Fungi Friday - Beautiful Orange Mushrooms hiding in the leaves of the rainforest

Hi mushroom lovers, it feels like Friday has arrived again and it's time for me to rush to the forest again to look for beautiful mushrooms to participate in the #FungiFriday challenge organized by my brother @ewkaw.

The forest that I entered today was really a very dense forest, with wild grass everywhere, when I was walking on a fallen coconut tree trunk, behind the green wild grass at my feet now I saw something very beautiful underneath it, orange in color.

It turns out that I just found a beautiful orange mushroom called Pycnoporus sanguineus, this mushroom grows hidden under these very dense leaves and really looks very beautiful.

These mushrooms also grow together and look very large which makes them even more beautiful. This mushroom looks like it's growing above a small gap in a fallen coconut tree which makes it really very beautiful.

I really like seeing this mushroom from all directions because it looks really beautiful, the side of the mushroom petals also looks like it has a white circle that makes it even more beautiful.

I really didn't expect to find such a beautiful mushroom today, unfortunately this beautiful orange mushroom cannot be consumed because it is poisonous and very dangerous for the human body.

This orange mushroom also only blooms when the rainy season arrives like now, because if this mushroom is not exposed to rain, it will immediately wilt which will make it die immediately.

Luckily I found this beautiful orange mushroom at the right time today, because if I found it next Friday, maybe this mushroom would have wilted.

Here are some Pycnoporus sanguineus mushroom photography that I can share with my friends today, thank you for those of you who have visited my mushroom post today, see you on the next Fungi Friday.

📷 PictureSmartphone
ModelSamsung Galaxy A33
Android13
CategoryMacro photography
Photographer@aquagelas
LocationIndonesia
EditPicsart
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now