Welcome to Hive Commons

Hello and Welcome.png

The Creative Commons project is - I think - a laudable endeavor. I routinely use CC material and think some form of a commons in a society, for lack of a better word, is vital for the individual's within it. It creates something from which all can draw and improvise. A kind of bedrock of culture.

This notion gave me the idea for a Hive Commons.

I want to aggregate here, any would be Creative Commons "licensed" work that a Hive user might create or discover on the chain, and make it free to other Hive users. Also, I think that if a proper CC work is discovered elsewhere and it really stands out in some way or is of excellent craftsmanship, we could share it here.

I thought it would be helpful to have a centralized place for:

  • Clipart
  • Music
  • Paintings
  • GIF art
  • Animations
  • Sound effects
  • Software
  • ANYTHING GOOD

Qualitatively speaking, I'm aiming for high caliber, so I'm expecting any work shared here to be:

Complete, composed, creative and allow for commercial use.

Thankfully, a lot of work I already see Hivers producing looks great and the CC space out there is getting richer every day.

Looking for creators, curators and mods to help out. In the meantime, I'm going to look for some work to share here.

Suggestions welcome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center