RE: RE: Use This Oxford Uni Tool To Show Your Risk of Death From COVID19: Mine Is 0.0024%!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use This Oxford Uni Tool To Show Your Risk of Death From COVID19: Mine Is 0.0024%!

RE: Use This Oxford Uni Tool To Show Your Risk of Death From COVID19: Mine Is 0.0024%!

I commend your effort in trying to be objective when assesing the real risks of COV ID-19. Overall this disease is not as deadly as some sectors of the media portay it to be (it's not the Spanish Flu...for example). However, I wish that you applied the same criteria when speaking out against vaccination.

For instance you say the following:

Having watched countless harrowing videos of people paralysed and dying FROM THE VACCINE and NOT from COVID19 - I implore all to consider the real risk of harm they are playing with from both sides here.

What I get from comments like these (citing anectdotal information) is that you think that there is more risk with vaccinating against COVID than not taking the shot.

I am not convinced from your arguments.

IF we go by the official numbers worldwide the overall chance of dying from covid is about 2% (4.3 million deaths versus 200+ million confirmed cases). The actual death rate should be less than that (although it is difficult to confirm the actual rate).

On the other hand there have been 4.4 billion doses of different vaccines administered worldwide. If the vaccines were to have a higher risk than the disease itself we would be looking at possibly tens of millions of related deaths. But that is not happening.

I have to say that my opinion is colored by my own experience. One close relative died from covid and my mother (who is more than 70 years old) has suffered from the side effects of the disease for months. On top of that my wife died from cancer about 10 years ago and she neglected to take here medicine (whithout my knowledge) in favor of taking "natural" medicine and relied on prayer (that did not work). So you can see why I mistrust what I percieve to be anti-science retoric.

Side note: I used the Oxford tool too and my numbers came out to be 1 in 6173 chance of dying from covid and 1 in 785 of hospitalization. Much higher than your results. My risk is probably higher because I suspect that I have an underlying condition but I haven't confirmed it so I did not select the option.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center