Blogging with direction. Increase your pending payouts as a sort of compass!

image.png
Source

There is nothing worse than travelling around without any idea of where you are going. Usually, when we travel, we have a destination in mind. We look for directions and milestones on a map and plot a course.

Back when there were no maps, humans would use a compass to check our heading based on North and South Magnetic poles and therefore we could use a compass to navigate where there are no roads or maps.

Hive is like that. There are no roads. There is no single pathway through from where you begin, to where you want to be.

I am passionate about teaching and onboarding people to Hive. But I realize as well that once someone gets on to Hive, after being explained and trained on the basics of post building and the rules that should not broken... after that there is a lull.

No more guide of milestones to achieve. You get to that point where you are told that you may now go ahead and Blog about whatever you want as long as they have the correct tags and are posted to the correct community.

And then I have seen MANY people stagnate and fall off at this point.

I think that one of the reasons for this is the lack of direction. Not having a plan of action, a roadmap of objectives.

So this is one of the things that will help you with that:

https://hive-now.com/

This is a website that will allow you to see a few stats. It is not the only website that gives you stats. But this one is nice since it gives you an quick and easy answer to the question of how you are doing.

On Hive Now, the screen will start like so:

image.png

Then in the top left, you need to change the username to your own and hit the Save button.

Earlier on, I finally had my PC set up again and I realized that I had about 3 days of lost productivity on Hive. Thus I went to Hive-now to have a look at where I am at...

image.png

Right at the bottom of the post it shows you the total of your Pending Rewards. At that moment, mine displayed $17.59.

It is important to know what this means. This is the whole pending payout.

On Hive we share our total Post payout with out Curators, 50% of that value goes to our voters. Thus around $8.79 of the pending post payouts will be mine.

This will be paid out to me 50/50 in HP Staked on my Account and HBD.

Thus I will get around $4.39 in HBD and $4.39 worth of HP - about 21.9HP within the next 7 days.

You WANT to build up your HP on Hive. You need to grow it all the time. Right now I want to grow AND I need an additional income to help pay some of my bills. So I shall use the HBD for the bills and all the HP I shall just keep amassing until I have plenty and have a great stake share.

In any case, we need to speak about DIRECTION and the COMPASS.

So once you do a certain amount of effort on Hive: Posting, Engagement, Voting, then you need to check from time to time if you are doing alright.

After a few hours I got this:

image.png

$25.12 in Pending Rewards
Thus $12.56 for myself. $6.28 in HBD in 7 days.

I need around $27 in HBD in cash. Thus I can take it now as $20 to go!

Of course, whatever we post pays out in 7 days so one of my posts paid out resulting in the following:

image.png

$22.16 pending payouts.

This is still higher than the $17 that I started with.

Technically speaking I have 2 posts a week that are not 50/50 Reward Split.

But I do not feel that this is important for the concept of this post.

I have a whole day to post more stuff but the Idea is to now take sure that I exceed that $25.12 Height and that eventually the plateau is higher than $22.19

One can never have enough rewards, but it is necessary for you to make a goal for yourself.

Then go for posting and engagement until you see the rewards pending go steadily up.

The TRICK/HACK is that in order to see really good results, you need to repeat this process for several weeks to see the real results!

Thank you for reading this post. I shall leave you with that concept.

Have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now