WILL YOU MARRY YOU? // TE CASARIAS CONTIGO?

For days now a question has been on my mind. I have the qualities and strengths I want in a partner. Would I marry me or would I make a quick getaway upon discovering my shortcomings.

2.jpg

We all, absolutely all of us want to find a partner, a person who makes us happy, who helps us, listens to us, supports us, is our confidant, our accomplice, our partner in life and adventures.

Yes, we want all that to come from outside, from a third person who is not even guilty of knowing us and who also wants to find a person with the same qualities to feel accompanied, wanted, loved, cared for.

That is the crux of the matter, why everything we want must come from the outside. And, if instead of looking outside, we start looking inside ourselves. We are 100% responsible for everything that happens to us, what happens is that we do not want to assume it. That is why we are always looking for scapegoats to blame for our misfortunes.

100E3684.JPG

I took on the task of writing down all the reasons why a potential partner would marry me, in fact, I decided to write down the reasons why I would marry me.

Without a doubt, when it comes to writing about yourself, it is very complicated to get the qualities and strengths that you think you have. I don't know if it's false humility or if it's that the brain really blocks when talking about our own self, the fact is that the task became a titanic one.

After analyzing my qualities, which according to my brain I possess and among which are: I am kind, affectionate, with good humor, optimistic, adventurous, sincere, collaborative, intelligent and adaptable among many that I wrote.

IMG_20190709_094228691.jpg

I came to the conclusion that truly I would marry me. I am good company. But I also understood that for a long time I have been looking outside for what I already have in me.

I don't know if I can let go of the idea of wanting to have a partner, we are gregarious beings, in the sense of wanting to live in community - family.

What I am completely sure of is that I am my best companion, I take care of myself, I pamper myself, I protect myself and many times I am the one who serves as a cheerleader on those gray days when my wings crawl instead of flying.

SDC10870.JPG

Farewell until next week, an apprentice of life, trying to connect my being with my experiences and understanding every aspect of my life.

If you made it this far, thank you very much for reading me.

All photos are my own, some edited with canva.com.

I used Deepl.com as a traslator.

06118266-4110-4c74-8c53-fcfa25450001.jpg

agua.jpg

AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Desde hace días una pregunta ronda mi cabeza. Tengo las cualidades y fortalezas que quiero de una pareja. Me casaría conmigo o saldría en rápida huida al descubrir mis defectos.

1.jpg

Todos, absolutamente todos queremos encontrar una pareja, una persona que nos haga feliz, que nos ayude, nos escuche, nos apoye, sea nuestro confidente, nuestro cómplice, nuestro compañero de vida y aventuras.

Si, queremos que todo eso venga de afuera, de una tercera persona que no tiene ni la culpa de conocernos y que también quiere encontrar una persona con las mismas cualidades para sentirse acompañado, querido, amado, cuidado.

He ahí el meollo del asunto, por qué todo eso que queremos debe venir de afuera. Y, si en lugar de buscar afuera, comenzamos buscando dentro de nosotros mismos. Somos 100 % responsables de todo lo que nos pasa, lo que ocurre es que no queremos asumirlo. Por eso siempre estamos buscando chivos expiatorios a quien culpar de nuestras desgracias.

100E3684.JPG

Me di a la tarea de escribir todas las razones por las que una potencial pareja, se casaría conmigo, es más, decidí escribir las razones por las cuales yo me casaría conmigo.

Sin lugar a dudas cuando se trata de escribir acerca de uno mismo, es muy complicado conseguir las cualidades y fortalezas que uno piensa tener. No sé si se trata de falsa humildad o es que verdaderamente el cerebro se bloquea al hablar de nuestro propio ser, el caso es que la tarea se me hizo titánica.

Luego de analizar mis cualidades, que según mi cerebro poseo y entre las que se encuentran: soy amable, cariñosa, con buen humor, optimista, aventurera, sincera, colaboradora, inteligente y adaptable entre muchas que escribí.

IMG_20190709_094228691.jpg

Llegué a la conclusión que verdaderamente yo me casaría conmigo. Soy buena compañía. Pero también entendí que durante mucho tiempo he buscado afuera lo que ya tengo en mí ser.

No sé si pueda soltar la idea de querer tener una pareja, somos seres gregarios, en el sentido de querer vivir en comunidad – familia.

Lo que si estoy completamente segura, es que yo soy mi mejor compañía, yo me cuido, me consiento, me protejo y muchísimas veces soy yo quien sirvo de porrista en esos días grises donde mis alas en lugar de volar se arrastran.

SDC10870.JPG

Se despide hasta la próxima semana una aprendiz de la vida, tratando de conectar mi ser con mis experiencias y entendiendo cada aspecto de mi vida.

Si llegaste hasta aquí, muchas gracias por leerme.

Todas las fotos son propias, algunas editadas con canva.com.

06118266-4110-4c74-8c53-fcfa25450001.jpg

agua.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center