Are you feeling blue? Not me!

Hello Hello awesome Hivers and welcome to this edition of the POB photo contest and this week the theme is blue.

Blue just happens to be my favourite colour for a multitude of reasons. Of course, Rangers play in blue, so that is the primary reason. So let's see what else is blue.

For my entry, I will go with these two wee amigurumi snowpeople, I think they might be friends of SnowPea what do you think @livinguktaiwan 😁 (I hope that she has got her land legs back by now?) Before you ask, no I did not make them, I have not got past the hat and scarf stage yet🤣

image.png

Of course, blue is an awesome colour for paint, and it brightens up a building front.

image.png

This amuses me 😁 The Kingdom refers to The Kingdom of Fife which is in Scotland and where this building is situated, the High Street in Burntisland to be more precise.

image.png

The sky and the sea are blue and there are so many shades of blue!

image.png

At low tide, you can walk out to the nearest island, in summer it is gorgeous as the sand is surprisingly warm.

image.png

Some of my favourite Christmas lights and decorations are blue ...

image.png

And back to yarn again, hats can be blue, do you know that this is the very first every hat that I knitted, well I actually used a loom @coquicoin so this was loom knitted!

image.png

I hope that some of these brighten up your day. I never really associate being down in the dumps or depressed with the colour blue, the blues to me is a good thing.

I guess that is what makes all different!

Thanks for looking and have a geat rest of your week!

silver_divider_logo.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

I can also be found at

NoiseReadTorumTwitter

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center