Setting a SSD in my personal computer.

transcend-ts240gssd220s.png

Image Source

I bought my personal computer at 24th december, 2017. So in upcoming december my computer will fulfill its fifth anniversary. This is a personal computer from Lenovo. When I bought this computer, I had a little money to spend, most of the money I had to buy this computer at that time was earned from steemit by my first android phone. As I had a little money, I bought this computer with low budget. But the service of this laptop was soo good in this period of time. I had to spent no money for it. It had no problem to sertve me in this long period.

But as it serves a long time the computer went slow. I think it was very common with only 4 GB RAM and no SSD, only a 1 TB HDD. Recently I felt bored to use my computer as it was too slow to work. So I share this with one of my friends who is persuing his Honours degree in Computer Science. He told me to set a SSD and change some other things. Yesterday I did so. And now my computer is very fast regarding previous time.

I set a SSD of 240 GB from transcend company. But there was no reserved slot to set a SSD in my computer. SO I had to set my new SSD in CD drive slot and left the drive. I decided to leave CD drive as it is not important to me now. To set the SSD in CD drive slot, I had to buy an additional caddy. To perform all of these task, I had to cost only 40 USD.

Now I am using my computer without any lagging. I love my computer to serve me too long time without any big problems.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center