Our government is joking with our tea garden workers.

image.jpeg.webp

Image Source

In one of my previous post I have said about the discrimination with our tea workers and recently the workers are protesting to raise their daily wages to 300 BDT which is equivalent to 3 USD. I think their demand is 100% right and legal. On one can lead their life even as a single with the wages they got daily, let alone with family. Here is a small example of cost in daily life here in Bangladesh now.

6958069_wOz20i8ArbKZ8b6qGAun9mqEgod8i9PLpzpVApaH.jpeg

Image Source

While a general day labour in other parts of Bangladesh is paid 400-500 BDT (4-5 USD) per day, this tea workers get only 100 BDT (1 USD) per day. I am a student of a public university of Bangladesh. I have no fees in university, no fees for resident as I live in a govt. hostel and even then I have a cost of 200 BDT (2 USD) per day. Then how a tea worker can lead his life with 1 USD per day?

So recently they protested against this discrimination. While they stopped their work in tea garden over 1 week, our corrupted govt. focused on it. Our prime minister told that she would personally solve this issue and raise their wages. But after days she raised only 50 BDT (0.5 USD) with their previous wages. It is clearly a joke with the poor tea workers. Now their daily wages is only 1.5 USD. While a student need at least 2 USD per day living in the govt. hostel, how a tea workers can lead their life with family members with 1.5 USD? Our corrupted prime minister is clearly joking with them.

It is a die hard rules of nature that the rich always oppressed the poor. But sometimes I think how should I treat this rich bitch when I will get a chance to do?

May Allah help all the poors and removes the discriminations exist with them. Thanks for visiting me. Stay tuned.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center