[EN / PTBR] Do you know what parsimony is? / Você sabe o que é parcimônia?

image.png
Image Source

English

🧠Hello My Friends🧠

This week, in my work environment I heard a word I had never heard before: “Parsimony”. That word intrigued me, as I had no idea what to say.

With curiosity the size of the world, I researched the word:

Thrift is the act of saving, saving and containing something or something. Parsimony, as an act of economy, is characterized by being focused on small aspects, that is, a thorough economy. When it is said that a certain subject should be dealt with sparingly, it means that it requires care and attention.
Text Source

I was impressed with this coincidence, how this word came out of nowhere at a time like the one I'm living. That I need to be careful and attentive with the things I do, as well as saving money. The country I live in, Brazil, is going through a very complicated moment in the economy and also in its culture, with big changes coming and a suffering and struggling people.

What I can say is that we have to really be parsimonious in everything, be careful and cautious with all the actions we do and that we have to police ourselves so that we don't do anything wrong, like taking out the anger of a complicated day in the family, or wanting to quit your job because you had a bad day.

I also think that the act of minutely saving, that is, in small details represents us on a daily basis, doing small things, small savings, but that certainly avoid big problems or regrets. I will take this very different word with me, but with such a broad and effective meaning in our reality.

I wish you all, much parsimony in your lives!
hive_dividers_04.png
Português

🧠Olá Meus Amigos🧠

Está semana, no meu ambiente de trabalho escutei uma palavra que eu nunca havia escutado antes: “Parcimônia”. Essa palavra me intrigou, pois, não fazia a mínima ideia do que poderia dizer.

Com a curiosidade do tamanho do mundo, pesquisei sobre a palavra:

Parcimônia é o ato de economizar, poupar e conter algo ou alguma coisa. A parcimônia, como um ato de economia, caracteriza-se por estar focada nos pequenos aspectos, ou seja, uma economia minuciosa. Quando se diz que determinado assunto deve ser tratado com parcimônia, significa que exige cuidado e atenção.
Fonte do Texto

Fiquei impressionado com essa coincidência, como essa palavra surgiu do nada em um momento como o que estou vivendo. Que preciso ter cuidado e atenção com as coisas que faço, assim como economia financeira. O país que vivo, o Brasil, passa por um momento muito complicado na economia e também em sua cultura, com grandes mudanças chegando e um povo sofrido e batalhador.

O que posso dizer é que temos que realmente ter parcimônia em tudo, ter cuidado e cautela com todas as ações que fazemos e que temos que nos policiar para não fazer nada de errado, como descontar a raiva de um dia de complicado na família, ou querer pular fora do emprego por que teve um dia ruim.

Penso também, que o ato de economizar minuciosamente, ou seja, em pequenos detalhes nos representa no dia a dia, realizando pequenas coisas, pequenas economias, mas que com certeza, evitam grandes problemas ou arrependimentos. Levarei comigo essa palavra tão diferente, mas com um significado tão amplo e efetivo na nossa realidade.

Desejo a todos vocês, muita parcimônia em suas vidas!
hive_dividers_04.png
If you want to know my work better, follow my last three posts:
Rising Star, Journey Progress #21
Evening in Goiânia
Journey Progress #20
hive_dividers_04.png
If you want to learn more about HIVE games, you can start playing:
👨‍🌾DCROPS👨‍🌾
⭐RISING STAR⭐
🐲SPLINTERLANDS🐲
hive_dividers_04.png
Footer Designed With Canva
shiftrox.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency