we live a life that’s not ours: {CASUALTY}.

Obviously this life we live is not ours because there was an entrances into earth so has there’s also an exit; “full story on the casualty I experienced”. It was fast, fatal and tragedy on the date 4th of June, 2017. I experienced a fatal accident but didn’t cause me any casualty but did to the other passengers.


Image Source: goHighblow.

Record has it that the accident occurred due to the use of poorly maintained vehicle (bus). Which wasn’t true.

BREAKDOWN
On that very Sunday morning after getting a new Fero P2 (android) mobile phone the day before the Sunday. I was so happy and so eager to use it, update all my profiles after been without phone for two months straight.
I was staying at my big sister’s house trying to travel back to school for Identification card (ID card) in the university. My big sister told me to pray with her that morning but I didn’t want to and when she forced me my mind was not in the pray session. All I had in mind was “seeing the things I missed watching over the months and recovering my lost contacts”.

So, yes we went to the park and I headed to school. The bus contained 16 passengers Including the lady that traveled with a dog and the also the driver. Everything was going smoothly not until the driver received a call and started driving too fast; trying to get to Akure from Oshogbo has fast he could. We all tried to complain he didn’t take us seriously. He also out ran two checkpoint.


Image Source: Nariametrics.

Approaching the third checkpoint; he was warned by the Government officials (known has the road safety); “telling him his speed was too much” but still after been released he started again. He has been overtaking other travelers disobeying the traffic speed limits. Not until, he made the wrong choice overtaking another traveller.
Approaching him was a Tanker truck and beside him was mini van. That moment I received a call from someone I am yet to know till this present day and then trying to discover who called me.

All I heard was screams of people calling the name of the Lord “JESUS CHRIST” (repeatedly).
It was so dark and body slamming; filled with smell of fuel all over the bus with high heats temperature emitting from inside the bus. Then, when the bus finally landed to its side. I was conscious enough to jump out through the window trying to run because my conscious mind was like “run” which I still don’t know why I did that. People parking immediately trying to stop the traffic and myself tell me to sit down. Looking to my right I saw two bodies bleeding then looking back I saw the bus with people inside screaming for help.

Few bike men hurried to help not knowing they just wanted to rub our bus and also stole my phone in the incident.The government officials came immediately to our rescue detaining the few they cut and also helping the victims get medical care. The lady at my back inside the bus lost her dog and injured real bad with four other passengers. The two bodies I saw where those who sat in front of the bus and the driver was still inside the bus stocked because of his safety on.


Image Source: Arive alive.

Then the other bus who batched my bus at the back losses control into the brush and the driver abandoned his passengers for the run not to get arrested. Some where given medical care at the incidence and some where transferred to the hospital has quick has possible.
Asking the driver why he was impatient; his words where “There are no bus in the garage to bring passengers down to akure again has second batch and they did not want to loss money.” This made people there angry and the driver was detained for more information.
I was dropped off by the Government officials to my hostel after medical check that I was fine and survived the accident with less injuries but just scratch’s.

Here I am tell my own story about the casualty caused by a bus driver.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now