I got an experience behind my PC.

While I was back at school, it was just a triangular routine from class, to my house then back to the studio on every daily basis. Most times, I am not opportune to really experience the real life activities from the outside world. Most times I had to just write from a triangular reasoning; facing the world of my computer and working has a blogger.

Traveling back to my city, I had more responsibilities, errands and demands I must fulfill. And so I had to get behind my PC.


Image was captured by @savagetobi.

Talking about my experience on the road.

It has always been a rainy and cold season, which lead to flood back in Lagos, Nigeria. Due to poorly maintained roads and dumps of refuses inside the drainage flow. The population of car users are very high. Such that most people enjoy the pleasure of self drive than taxis and public transportation. And this population has increased the users on the road causing high traffic and disorderliness among every driver.

Real talk, I have meet different kind of people both the crazy and the humble.

Of recent, it has been getting very rampant in heavy traffic and increased the tension of most drivers not following the road rules and disobedience to the traffic instructors. This were mostly caused by the private owned public transporters disorganizing the rules of obligation of the road rules and regulations by the Government.


Image was captured by @savagetobi.

Underdevelopment on the roads has been on progress for months now and had seems to be an abandoned project by the Government. Which had cause high amount of maintenance to car owners and high contact of various fluid infections among the people.

Been on the road constantly increased my senses and thinking in calculations; making quick turns and making sharp swarf from obstacles and knowing how to be patient to avoid accidents and misunderstandings.
Thank you.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now