RE: RE: It Is Dangerous - Remove Revote Penalty is an Epidemic Waiting to Ravage the Platform
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Is Dangerous - Remove Revote Penalty is an Epidemic Waiting to Ravage the Platform

RE: It Is Dangerous - Remove Revote Penalty is an Epidemic Waiting to Ravage the Platform

I had no idea about this. I thought that the timing of upvoting no longer mattered. If timing no longer matters then I don't understand how changing one's vote should affect their ability to earn curation rewards on a post. I also don't understand what you mean when you speak of active exploitation. Genuine questions here from me. How does it benefit someone to upvote, remove their vote, thereby supposedly increasing the curation pool for others but removing any benefit from themselves. Why would they do this? No benefit to themselves. I wonder if @jaxsonmurph can also provide any insight? EDIT: happy to upvote once I understand what I am upvoting lol :-)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center