YES, I FOUND WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR

Screenshot_20210913-203921.png

Don't mind my above picture, It was a short video I did using Snapchat this afternoon as I was waiting for my friends outside my room after I have locked the room so we can start going to school for the next Lecture from 4-6pm.

What was the thing I was looking for? It was an app I deleted some years back and I wanted to use it again but I couldn't get it anymore. It really pained me till now but as soon as I saw it again on playstore, I jumped from my bed and was shouting "Yes, I found you, I found you again, I won't lose you again" 😅

The app was introduced to me by my elder sister when she told me I could be tracking my expenses with it and would help me see where my money goes. I downloaded the app then, that was in year 2016. But my phone had a fault then and I forgot about the app until after some years, I was looking for the app on playstore. I even asked my sister for the name but unfortunately, she also forgot the name. I can't blame her, it has been long.

It's funny to see how a one thousand naira note ($2) could just varnish immediately from your hand and you wouldn't be able to give an account of how it was spent. I have always used a pen and note to track my expenses but I am always tired of writing it down and most times, I just forget to keep an account of it.

I started using a bank app called "Gomoney" which has been helping me since then and I was able to keep track of my earnings and also to save part of it.

I was just in my room last night when I was playing around playstore and I saw three money apps, I downloaded them and was like "let me see if I can be used to one of them and I will stick to it". After downloading, my mind opened an app and guess what? It was my lost but found app 💃💃💃💃🥳🥳🥳🥳

When I was sure it was the app, I quickly deleted the other two apps and immediately I signed up with my email address and ready to start its work.

I was having some money with me then and I had to enter everything in my app as my "Income".

Screenshot_20210913-203757.png

As you can see, I already have my expenses for today which is $4 and you can see the items I bought with it. My balance is remaining #10k as at now which is ($20). This is what I am having presently apart from the crypto coin in my wallet.

Screenshot_20210913-203821.png

Those are the categories of what I am having in my app. Whatever I buy, I must include it into the app and this would help me know what things I bought for the day and how much I am having at hand.

Oh sorry, I didn't say the name of the app. It is called "MONEY MANAGER". It surely helps you to manage your money and avoid spending unnecessary.

Screenshot_20210913-203742.png

As you can see in the last photo, food was the highest percentage, followed by clothing and I only bought a belt for my trouser and I categorized it as "Clothing".

I am so happy I could get this app again after years of searching for it. Now, I would know where my money goes and how I spend it daily.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center