Short Anecdote From My Dating Days

Yo, back then I used to date this girl, this should be like 6 years ago or something, not very long? Well, pardon me, I'm still quite a really young guy. There I am:

photostudio_1631525401974.jpg

One day, she came to my house, after we had made plans of how she would pass the night there and stuff. But when she arrived, just when it was time for us to put one and two together the way father nature the ODB had intended it,

images - 2022-04-04T150419.535.jpeg
source

she started getting these phone calls from her elder brother.

She didn't pick them but got all worked up immediately and started telling me of how her dad does not stay in the house and how her elder brother was the man of the house, how her elder brother is a ruthless motherfucker and how he would beat her up and punish her for leaving the house without his permission.

Damn serious business, just when I wanted to have some fun! I started quizzing her about how she could have left her house without a good excuse or something, how she didn't handle it all well, etc. I told her to pick up the phone and give her brother a good excuse that I would dig deep and come up with, but she said there was nothing that could placate her brother.

Moments of silence and anxiety passed until she told me she had an idea! I asked what it was, she asked me if there was a Catholic church around, I said yes, she said I should take her there. I kept asking why, she said I should just take her there. So I did.

Darkness was falling as this was about 7:00pm, we put on our clothes and left. On getting to the church, she looked around, saw the statue of Mary the mother of Jesus and went to it, then she knelt down and told me to kneel beside her. Back then I was a Christian but not a Catholic, yet I knelt with her and she told me we should pray to Mary that her elder brother do not do anything harmful to her the next day.

My fucking god!

Well, I prayed alongside her. After praying we got up and went back home. We made father nature smile that night and the next morning shawthy was out. And guess what, people? I called her hours later and she was so happy, she told me her brother did not do anything to her, that she couldn't believe her eyes. Fuck! Mother Mary, how gangsta of you!

images - 2022-04-04T145555.581.jpeg
source

I'm no longer a Christian, having found out how funny religion is, but yo, mother Mary, words fail me, I can't ever forget how you kept it player for me and my broad, I'll forever be grateful, Hoely mother of Gawd.

images - 2022-04-04T150042.862.jpeg
source



You can also check out the previous editions of short anecdote from my dating days:First Edition

Second Edition





otagburuagu_ornament01.png

Roll with @nevies, I run a Humor, deeper thoughts and sex talk blog here on Hive🌚

Donate:
BTC: bc1qlpu8rqftnn9r78dajpzf9p0ueqkvzdvzeayrtd
ETH:0x7168800F3b7499A2dd32B4C8Ae0EFA0F68A93800
LTC: ltc1qx0r3nym5hpq6mxvfkl3dzs2ap455aefh9rjq07
otagburuagu_ornament01.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency