My Entry to the POBPhotoContest - Clouds || Nubes [ENG/ESP]

“Above the cloud with its shadow is the star with its light. Above all things reverence thyself.”

Pythagoras



Clouds || Nubes

Clouds are masses of vapor suspended in the atmosphere, consisting of water droplets or snow crystals. When they scatter visible light, they are usually perceived as white, although when they are very dense, light cannot pass through them, being observed as gray or black.

A couple of months ago, I visited the Flor de Venezuela Cultural Center, which is very close to my home, so I visit it quite often.

On that occasion, as has been my habit, I took numerous images which I then share on my social networks or in the different photo challenges that are held weekly in Hive. My intention was not really to photograph clouds, however, I am not complaining either because they are part of nature and can add a new dimension or a greater visual appeal to the photos.

As I have described in previous publications, I used the editing tools offered by Picsart and Snapseed applications to intervene the original image to my satisfaction.

Las nubes son masas de vapor que se encuentran suspendidas en la atmósfera, estando formadas por gotas de agua o cristales de nieve. Al dispersar la luz visible, se les suele percibir como blancas, aunque cuando son muy densas, la luz no las puede atravesar, observándose como grises o negras.

Un par de meses atrás, visité el Centro Cultural Flor de Venezuela, el cual queda a muy corta distancia de mi hogar, por lo que suelo visitarlo con cierta frecuencia.

En esa oportunidad, como ha sido costumbre en mí, tomé numerosas imágenes las que luego comparto en mis redes sociales o en los diferentes desafíos fotográficos que semanalmente se realizan en Hive. Realmente mi intención no era fotografiar nubes, sin embargo, tampoco me quejo porque son parte de la naturaleza y pueden agregarle una nueva dimensión o un mayor atractivo visual a las fotos.

Tal como lo he descrito en publicaciones anteriores, usé las herramientas de edición que ofrecen las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed para intervenir las imágenes originales a mi entera satisfacción.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the #POBPhotoContest challenge. This is an initiative of @friendlymoose I hope you enjoy it.

Esta es mi participación para el desafío #POBPhotoContest. Esta es una iniciativa de @friendlymoose Espero que lo disfruten.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 22-06-2024

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments