Pobdaily #Bead making

I have heard a lot about pobdaily and my friends have always encourage me to write on pobdaily, but I actually want my first pobdaily to be something educating and special. Like what I am about to write.

Bead making comprises a lot of things. It's educational, fun, creative and I won't lie stressful too πŸ˜‚. Bead making is not all about making use of beads and tread to form thing in fact let me educate you a little about Bead making.

Today i found out a lot of thing about Bead and how some beads are found and used. I will be posting some beads and writing a little about it.

These are called Job Tears, It naturally grows. They are mostly used for rosary.

This is the plant that grows the seed. It naturally comes in different colours such as very bright white, Black, brown etc. but most commonly in grey colours.

These are Coral Beads usually use for anything traditional. They are also refer to as Royal Beads. These are sometimes combined with Accessories to make jewelry for Cultural representation.

These are my personal work that i did today, please don't judge me πŸ˜‚. I'm still a learner. But I did a nice work ☺️.
Techniques used are :

  1. BEAD WEAVING - ( FABRIC BEADING)
  2. WIREWORKING.

There are various types of beads more than we can explore available. Thanks for reading through my pobdaily initiated by @marvinix, i hope to see you tomorrow.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now