Field with snowdrops / Flowers 🌸 POBphotocontest round 23

Hi all 👋🏻

Have you missed me…? I had a rather busy and exciting last week, as some of you already know, I was getting married in another country 😇 and we are just back now. So I’m catching up and will start posting new posts 🥳

Hereby my entry into the POBphotocontest of this week FLOWERS. Hosted by @friendlymoose.

I took these photographs with my phone, while visiting England in February 2017. It was a cold day I remember well. It was my second visit to the UK.

First photo is my contest entry:
3819dc6d_d40e_4d11_83ec_45cd6eec9733.jpeg
I choose this black and white photo of some Snowdrops as entry, as it gave the photo and flowers a little bit more feeling and atmosphere.

Snowdrops are just cute and one of the first flowers to bloom when Spring is on its way…

Let me show you more Snowdrops from this area in the tall grass.
a0bd5f30_efea_4477_87cf_2fff111d12d5.jpeg
Looking through the field of snowdrops… as they tower over me.

35fbb583_2b1e_4609_aa2d_9edc3125ea02.jpeg
View towards the wall with so many snowdrops, I have never seen so many in one place 🥰 They just popped out with their white little heads against the dark grass.

96596e8d_26c0_409c_9525_c36b35394318.jpeg
Let have a closer look 😊

As it was getting darker the sky was changing…
d45b2e02_b6fc_4366_ac7c_6359140d4fb2.jpeg
Pastel colours appeared.

And with this last photo of these little flowers/ Snowdrops and the sunset in the back, I want to end my post today. 😎
Hope you enjoyed looking through my photographs and entry.

More information about this contest you find: Here in this Post!

Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻

Have a great day all 😎👋🏻
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center