RE: RE: Engagement? What's Your Comment/Post Ratio?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement? What's Your Comment/Post Ratio?

RE: Engagement? What's Your Comment/Post Ratio?

the question for me was how to bring value with every post/comment/upvote

i had been coasting by upvoting quality pictures and avoiding interaction to a large degree.

but I see clearly that for hive to succeed the interaction and community must be thriving and knowing everyone that contributes... avoiding those that bring little value.

i like to share things I have created or find interesting.

but the main reason I found myself here was to interaction censorship free.

every other platform is infested with manipulation of users and even votes to make things appear a certain way. Here we have muted conversations I think because our stake exists and we are not seeking to become the target of financial attack.

i have called people out and found the backlash most unpleasant, but I was able to say it and nobody could stop me. they could only 'punish me' by downvoting my posts and refusing my rewards.. which yea sucked.

I for one have a dream of requiring dowvoters to justify themselves, and use some jury of peers that some how prevented cronism from overriding common sense. random pool of jury members, when called upon to judge an account fraudulently downvoting, freeze their ability to accrue more .. or milk more.

i think something needs to be done about the pure milkers, but that is harder to define.

i do find watching 'the whales' all upvote each other kinda sad

you can see that it is a coordinated event because I saw a post with huge upvotes all within the first few minutes of posting. clearly they all get together and agree to upvote their own posts at the most profitable time.

i question what value these posts bring as their votes are got un-organically, not because of the quality of the content, but for the payback later received.

i do idealistically dream of a perfect world where we vote based upon quality and feeling aligned with a post.

i voted this post because it appealed to my interests drove this response. thank you.

nothing here is expected of anyone, but my own ambition for the perfect system

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now