Inevitable queries, infinite photo inspiration (Crab Spiders and more Nature Heroes!)

image00008.jpeg

A few days ago, after I parked my car and got out, I noticed a beautiful blue butterfly on a flower. Of course, my thought was to go over and see if I could take her photograph.

Unfortunately, she was not alone.

image00010.jpeg

She had just become the meal of a large (I would same pregnant even) female Misumena Vatia - also known as 'Crab Spider'

image00011.jpeg

I was sorry to see this, but there was nothing I could do to stop it. Even if the butterfly was alive, if I took it away, I would be 'stealing' a meal from an innocent creature.

I always have a dilemma when I am facing such scenes. But after thinking it through (and a lot), I have come to the conclusion that we need to let nature do its thing. Nature has its own way, and we need to respect that. Interfering in any way could cause issues to the small creatures.

I will be happy to show you a few images that I took the last few days. I was trying to make small breaks from working & studying, so during my short walks, I saw a few beautiful scenes and I captured them.

image00015.jpeg

Crab Spider is known for changing its color according to the color of the flower its' on. But this cannot happen immediately, it takes some time.

This lovely probably just moved here from another flower, which was (wild guess) - yellow!

image00007.jpeg

This is an orange spider. I had never seen one before. It was also very large and moved a couple of days later.

image00004.jpeg

This photo is from this morning.
I cannot understand why my photos lately are so blurry. The colors of this butterfly were gorgeous!

image00013.jpeg

This little butterfly may not be the prettiest, but I thought it deserved a nice photo, do you agree?

I hope I got you to smile a little bit!

I ll be back stronger after tomorrow :)

Let's make this a summer to remember!

Looking forward for your comments and thank you again for visiting!

Remember that you can read more for crab spiders here: @katerinaramm/spider-crabs-going-straight-to-plan-bee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center