Remembering My King-POBPhotocontest: Animals

April 2, 2023

When I first saw this week's theme for the POBphotocontest maintained by @friendlymoose, I thought I'd go out and hunt for an animal to shoot... with my phone camera of course.

(Read: POBphotocontest New Round: ANIMALS)

However, with my hectic schedule, I wasn't able to. I thought of missing out on another round of the contest once again.


Greetings, my dear friends and fellow photography enthusiasts. It's been a while since the last time I joined this contest. I haven't gone out to shoot new photos for quite a while now. However, I do have a lot of photos in my archive. I have posted many of them on various platforms throughout the years.

For this round of POBPhotocontest with the theme Animals, I wanted to share something new. However, my schedule did not allow me to go around and find some animals to shoot. I also don't have my vehicle to go around.

As I was looking for some images for my other article, I saw a photo in my archive that I took 11 years ago. Wow, that was a long time ago. It was the photo of my puppy King.


- My pup King with Todd


About the Image

He was just a few weeks old when I took this. He was playing on the driveway and I thought I'd put the turtle, I named Todd, in front of him. I don't know how he would react. He got near Todd and started smelling and giving Todd a friendly bark.

Oh, by the way, Todd is not a real turtle. It's a bobble-head turtle.

I used an old Canon DSLR that I borrowed from the office. I forgot he exact model.

King's Sad Puppy Life

King was the only survivor when they were born. He had two siblings that died the next day. When he was two or three weeks old, his mother got out of the gate and was run over by a speeding vehicle. We had to nurse him using a baby bottle for a week or two until he was able to eat soft food.

He was a loyal and friendly dog. Intelligent too. I did not even have to trainhouse-trainn him. He learned on his own. He would go out of the house and do his thing in the bushes in the backyard or the vacant lot next to ours.

King passed away when he was 8 years. A ripe old age for a dog.
He was just gone one day. When I got home he was not there to greet me. I looked for him for a few days, but nothing. Then one of my brother's workers found his remains under the bushes in a vacant lot, decomposing. Perhaps, he knew his time was already coming that day.

Thanks for Reading.



Image Credit:
Lead Image: Image by Nattanan Kanchanaprat from Pixabay with modification.


Post No. 2023-014
Date Posted: April 2, 2023 Philippine Standard Time
*originally posted in read.cash: https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/three-legitimate-ways-to-earn-bch-in-2023-9133113c
All
images are mine unless otherwise indicated.
| Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |
| Publish0x | Cointiply | YouTube
Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now