A Rainy Day : I am Alive and Thriving

"Some people feels the rain, others just get wet."~Roger Miller

Welcome Hive Fam!

Rain is a greatest blessings of God. It brings life to every species. Every human being, animal, insects and plants cherished the rainy season. Traditionally the rainy season is enjoyed with fried and spicy foods. Families planned get together and outing to public places to cherished the rain.

After scorching heat of summer season, winter season finally stepped in Pakistan. It's raining from last three days at my place. I'm a true rain lover and enjoy the weather in my own style. I enjoyed the music created by the rain drops on our roof. Rains helps in clearing smog and chemicals in the atmosphere. I love to let my body wet in the rain. I enjoyed walking in rain. I'm the one who keeps wandering on the roads to feel the beauty of road lights on the dark long road at night. I found myself lost in the blessings of nature.

Here I am sharing some pictures of cloudy sky from my roof top๐Ÿ‘‡



I captured the rain drop on the weed growing alongside the roof wall of my house ๐Ÿ‘‡



I'm not much fond of capturing picture that's why I have some clicks ๐Ÿ‘‡



Here is the reflection images from the lid of water tank ๐Ÿ‘‡


Rain is blessing for some who have enough resources to enjoy the rainy season but it's curse for the poor people. The middle class and poor people are badly effected by rainy season. Their rooftops got leak and they don't get labour to earn livelihood. This clear that things aren't same for all of us. We should enjoy rain and pray that this could be full of blessings for entire universe. It shower every home with happiness and joy. It cause fertility in the desert. It cause smile on everyone's face.

I honestly feel the famous lines of "W.H Davis" about "Rain" :

I hear leaves drinking rain;
I hear rich leaves on top
Giving the poor beneath
Drop after drop;
โ€™Tis a sweet noise to hear
These green leaves drinking near.

And when the Sun comes out,
After this Rain shall stop,
A wondrous Light will fill
Each dark, round drop;
I hope the Sun shines bright;
โ€™Twill be a lovely sight.

________________Thank You_________________

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center