It turns out that a wood is food | POBphotocontest: WOOD

Hello, friends!
Dear @friendmoods announced for #POBPhotocontest this week the theme of the contest is wood.
I remembered that one day I was interested in the condition of some trees, and I decided to take part in the contest.
Walking along the shore of Lake Naroch, I sometimes came across trees that beavers had worked on. Moreover, the forest along the shore was mainly pine, and the gnawed trunks were all deciduous trees.

I had never dealt with beavers before, so I decided to see why beavers gnaw trees, since the Internet nowadays provides any information almost instantly.

As I expected, beavers use trees to build houses and dams. But it was a discovery for me that beavers also eat wood. And they feed only on deciduous trees.

After I discovered the gnawed trees, I tried to find where the beavers lived. But apparently, either beavers are very skillful at camouflaging their homes, or I am a very bad tracker. I couldn't find any beaver houses.

However, the unsuccessful attempt did not upset me; I’m even glad that the beavers have camouflaged their houses well enough and can live peacefully, without unnecessary attention from people.

This is my entry for the POBphotocontest New Round: WOOD by @friendlymoose
Camera: Samsung Galaxy A10
Location: Belarus, lake Naroch
Friends, thank you for your attention, see you soon.
Best regards @irvet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center