Physical Hive Token (3D Printed)

Hive-Token-3D.jpg
Image Source: Personal Photo

After 3D printing a faux Proof of Brain token it was rather inevitable that I would print a physical Hive token. Personally I think the red filament I used adds to the aesthetic qualities but I will certainly revisit this design when I start to experiment with metal-filled filament.

Just like the 3D printed Hive logo I used the hextacular vector file from the Brand Assets download section on Hive.io. Similar to the Proof of Brain token design I grouped the Hive brand asset with the blank coin model by Thingiverse user ManMommy on Tinkercad.

3D-Hive-Token-design.jpg
Image Source: Tinkercad.com

If you have your own 3D printer and/or want to make your own version the 3D model I made is available on Tinkercad and a .stl for 3D printing is available on Thingiverse. Both files are under a Creative Commons CC BY-SA 3.0 license. Sharing is caring!


3D-Hive-Token.jpg
Image Source: Personal Photo

My Thingiverse account: https://www.thingiverse.com/holovision/designs
My Thangs account: https://thangs.com/Holovision
3D printing community on Hive: created/hive-103035


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency