Entry "TREES" - POBphotocontest

Greetings, from my little corner of the world!

It is #pobphotocontest time again!

I often take photos of trees, but find that I end up not liking most of them, as they can end up looking boring if they are too pretty (just my humble little opinion) if they are too pretty.
These rather gloomy looking trees are my attempt at something more interesting than the trees I usually see around here. (I do appreciate being surrounded by all this natural beauty, don't get me wrong. But it doesn't always line up with my vibe.)

So, before I ramble on for too long...here's my entry for 'TREES'

Monotone of dead tree found on Hunter's Rest hiking trail - Camera: Nikon D5000 - Experimenting with landscape setting - B&W filter with minor adjustments

The area was beautiful and perfect for taking photos of trees, and I was able to add quite a few tree photos to my archive. These were my favourites. Hopefully the next batch will be better.

Well that's it for now!
Till next time!

Credit : All photos are my own, taken using Nikon D5000 camera
Banner created using Adobe Express

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now