Okay I get it. I didn't understand. After two months back here posting I can see...

When I first did a simple post on Hive basically asking "how the weather was here" after almost two years since I stopped posting on Steemit.com I received quite a lot of enthusiastic responses. That was heartwarming and for the most part they were people I was close to in the steemit community. They told me they missed me and some hinted that there was a shortage of material like I often seem nagged into writing by my own mind. I took it as some encouragement and appreciated it.

image.png
(Source Image: dailyimages.in)

I have a very wide variety of things I like to write about but I am certainly influenced and inspired by things going on around me. As such my return here has had some variety but it has leaned heavily in the philosophical, political, and critical thinking realms.

I kept wondering if the response I was receiving was normal. Is everyone writing things like this receiving as warm a welcome as I am?

I saw other posts and of course some stalwarts like @lukewearechange that I have long been a supporter of since before he even arrived on steemit. They were doing well and I of course tossed my currently low powered vote their direction.

Yet as I was reading through the posts on trending and other areas I see massive amounts of posts that are similar in concept to each other. Within that sea of posts the posts that I write kind of stand out simply because I guess either not many people are writing them, or those that are writing them are not receiving much attention.

I also noticed that the posts that I happened to choose or create a starting image that stood out in some way from the crowd performed a little better. I did not intentionally go out of my way to pick images that would do this. That actually is why it is more noticeable. I was not performing any kind of experiment or study.

I will make images. I'll also use images that I find that fit what I am talking about while being sure to give them proper attribution and sourcing information.

Sometimes even choosing the proper image of that type can make a difference.

It is likely I'll forget this in my flood of writing and not worry too much about what image I choose for the first one. I did think some of you might be interested in the observation.

I also wanted to write this short post and say...

Thank you for the warm welcome for my return...


Towards the end of this week and early into the week next week I may not be as active. My family and I are actively working on selling our house in Colorado and plan to move to Missouri as soon as we can. We'll likely end up within a 1 hour driving distance from Fulton, MO which is where two of my daughters have houses and my grand kids are also there. It is also more freedom loving than Colorado, and dramatically less expensive to live there.

We are already rapidly getting hammered by inflation from all avenues where I live now and it is making us decide where we need to cut corners to survive. If we move we'll be in better financial shape and while this trend of inflation will likely hit the entire nation we are hoping the move will put us somewhere we can weather this storm better.

If any of you are from Missouri and want to give me some tips feel free to reply...

image.png
(Source Image: istockphoto.com)

If any of you want to know more of why I am anxious to leave Colorado feel free to ask your questions as well...

image.png
(Source Image: flickr.com)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center