Look pops I found my brain

I will admit that sometimes I question," Do I really have a brain?" I mean yes, technically the simple action of questioning the presence of a brain in my somewhat thick skull should be proof. Though it wouldn't be hard for me to build a case against it's proper use.

Yet I'm reminded of how much of a blessing my father is in my life. He must've notice that I had stopped using my noggin. Too lost in the daily struggle to take a moment to think. Which is why I believe he invited me to go with him to Puerto Rico.

[//]:#(!pinmapple 18.39136 lat -67.19625 long Monumento al Santuario historica cruz de colon d3scr)

The last time I was here was in 2005. I had every intention of coming back. Yet as old saying goes." I'll take a moment of action over a decades worth of good intentions." Now I know I butchered the quote, but it's worth thinking over. There was doubt in my mind, as my dad asked me to go with him. Yet in that moment I decided I wanted to spend the time with him, and his dog Lucy.

In that moment I decided I'd go with him. With that decision, I knew everything would fall in place. I took necessary actions. Some of which were kinda of sloppy. Yet here I am. Hurdles tackled. Ducks duct taped in row. It all fell in place. I'm blessed, and though I needed a reminder. I truly am blessed to have this time to spend with my dad,. So I'm using this platform as proof to myself, that I really do have a brain. At least I think I do. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now