My Hive Story!

A hive user @khaleesii commented on my post telling me that I shouldn't bound my self on topics on hive as on that post I asked for help from my audience/readers.

On checking @khaleesii I came to know about this new trend answering these 10 questions. What's the best way to let her know that I listen to my readers voice then joining the trend?

I came to know that this trend got famous because of @snook and @whatsup , thanks you two!


Question 1. How long have you been on the blockchain?


photo_1501139083538_0139583c060f.jpeg
SOURCE


I have been on hive blockchain since 8 months but trust me It's like I lived and enjoying every second of it. I remember. My first big upvote from a non curator account was from @azircon on my splinterlands meme.

I still remember my first post on hive where I told how I joined splinterlands was curated by @bdvoter and I was like OMG, I made some money that I didn't for years on youtube. The feelings were real. The feeling was like I can make money or Finally I realized I am not useless. I still remember it solved my depression and anxiety issues a lot. Maybe even @bdvoter don't realize what they did in my life.


Question 2. What was your background in cryptocurrency when you first came to the Blockchain?


photo_1612174636808_fdb8c5d80780.jpeg


SOURCE

My background was very strong since a teacher/friend name "Ali"(he left to UK very quick but gave me a push) was an assistant professor of blockchain in Expo center, Karachi, Pakistan. He started teaching me blockchain in 2017 and the first amount I invested in crypto (BINANCE) was 20$ and I was freaking since in was the time when Blockchain/Bitcoin was a Taboo(even FBR can arrest, now condition is changed) in Pakistan. I was also worried because to a 17 year old 20$ was equal to a castle or a life changing money. I remember I bought eos as It was considered as Ethereum killer at 5$ and never showed me any sign of improvement. It was on 2.5$ for a year or two. I act like a true holder and after many many stormy nights I sold at 6$. Wow, I was making some money.

Shameless binance promotion:
Binance get 10% off by using my link.


Question 3. What was your background in writing when you first came to the Blockchain?


photo_1501618669935_18b6ecb13d6d.jpeg


SOURCE

I was a researcher from the age of 12 since I had atheist friends and even now. They ask me questions and I answer them scientifically. It maybe the reason I research alot and since it was on forums, I had to write it. I take 3 months to solve each question to answer it properly. Now you might guess from the timeframe that how detailed my answers were. If I look back in past, all my answers don't make sense to me now since cross culture can effect people in many ways. We start to accept others opinions, expressions and become less racist (it's complicated since I consider everyone is racist at some point in life). Even you can say that HIVE played an important role in my character building and increased my tolerance level.


Question 4. How many people did you know when you first came to the Blockchain?


photo_1506869640319_fe1a24fd76dc.jpeg


SOURCE

When I came to HIVE, I literally don't know anyone since It was my own journey.

It started from Mobile Legends(I was content creator), I was like shit they don't have NFT and crypto why. I don't have money to buy nice chair and good internet to stream. What if I can earn crypto just by winning? On their Reddit, I said it many times, giving them ideas how each skin of each hero can be unique only by color change and how to rent and and more.

After 2 years of continuous rejection I joined cue cards and from day one, I started telling them Ideas. I got rejection from their Reddit too and I left it in 2 weeks.

A thought came to my mind since we are living in 2021, the thing I want is maybe in existence. I decided after brainstorming that what I want. Ofcourse as I liked like Pokémon and don't have opportunities(2 gb phone at that time) to play Pokémon Go even, I searched on utube "Nft Games like Pokémon".

The first video was of @clove71 that how much she earns from gaming. I was like hell man, I thought all my life I needed devices and camera to become a gamer and here she is earning too much by playing. I at that time don't knew anything about her(even in my 1 or 2 months I don't realize she is OG). I saw her as a player not an admin or whatever people worship her for. To me in Pakistan women can't work in some cases and she was a light bringer to many women in parts of world where it's Taboo to go outside for women.

Since I was affaired to invest for some reason, I still remember when I was investing I asked my sister and dad and they said it's your money and only you can decide. I closed my eyes and boom pressed that last button.

After joining discord of Splinterlands I came to know about splintertalk to earn spt and that's how @clove71 introduced me to hive.

Sorry if you think it's too long, in real life I also speak alot if I feel comfortable.


Question 5. How did you meet people when you first came to the Blockchain?


photo_1542461957_5df5b644ccd6.jpeg


SOURCE

@finguru : I liked reading his blogs(LeoFinance community reader) and I send him "hi" on his twitter lol. It was like I texted a celebrity. To me he is number one writer of LeoFinance but this is just an opinion.

@thekittygirl : Is the nicest person I know on hive. The story is interested but I will not share ;)

@theterminal helped me alot to learn the ethics of hive and saved me from just doing contests and before that my hive life felt like I was a slave to 5$ upvote from contests. They showed me and teach me everything. Today, the world of Hive I see is through the lens of The Terminal. Official sorry terminal, if I hurt you in any way. I think your discord is something that everyone must join.


Question 6. Who did you look up to when you first came to the Blockchain?


photo_1490730141103_6cac27aaab94.jpeg


SOURCE

When I came to hive, the only thing I know is splinterlands. And @clove71 really teach me alot of stuff. When I learned from her I fly on my own to discover the world other than splinterlands. I still post in splinterlands and do giveaways but I like to post non gaming topics now although I came to hive as a gamer.


Question 7. How would you describe your first three months on the Blockchain?


photo_1527645746751_d4dc7aa53163.jpeg


SOURCE

Getting curated by @monster-curator @splinterlands @leo.voter since I was a curator's slave(in a sense that It's chosen by me but toxic and painful for mental health).

On my 4 month @theterminal showed me the world of hive, wonders by wonders over side ways and under. When was the last time I let my post topic decide (curator). Singing disney song of Alladin since I am writing with heart and let it decide my words.


Question 8. Has being a part of the Blockchain changed you in any way for the good?


photo_1535231540604_72e8fbaf8cdb.jpeg


SOURCE

Ofcourse! In endless ways even I wrote about it in past let me sum up as much as I can recall quickly.

Before HIVE I was a money slave and now money is liquid for me.

Now I invest on health and not only save, save and save.

I see others through there lens now.

Before when I give beggar, I judge them and now I just give them without thinking and call it as upvote or curation(the amount/times of giving increased). What they ask is 0.05$. Does it even matter now? Since I believe in HIVE and real world connection.

There are many more changes but let's just keep this a secret. Got a secret can you keep it swear this one to the grave. ;) Yes, I am singing songs. It's soo much fun. It's like telling the most talkative person to talk.


Question 9. What is your favorite memory from your time on the Blockchain?


photo_1613451411927_49444b8f3f2f.jpeg


SOURCE

No doubt it was from @azircon upvote. I was like wow I got 12$ upvote because I just made 10 unique memes for splinterlands. Wow that means it's my 3rd post(even my first post made 25$) and I can easily earn in 1000$ of dollars since I didn't realized I was just lucky.


Question 10. If you could advise a new person signing up to Hive, what would it be?


photo_1521791136064_7986c2920216.jpeg


SOURCE

First of all I would like to make it clear that I am on boarding people like an army haha. Sana, asmara, kainat, haythem, tayab, franklin and many many many many more. Just remembered (after placing images) helped people to make new accounts that are blacklisted by spamminator and show them the path of righteousness.

If you go to @asmara.ask(showing it below so you don't have to leave my post) you will know how I welcome people to whom I can't make a phone call and teach(i use screen sharing to teach). She is don't posted after her first post lol. Totally not my fault.

Example:(sorry it mixed while copypasta)

Hi Asmara! Welcome on HIVE. Since you joined on my advice I was waiting for your first post for months! I know you have alot to learn, so I am giving you a link to the place from where I learned ethics of HIVE. The Terminal: You can post that in HIVE GAMING COMMUNITY for better reach. You can also explore communities on your own and ask questions to learn more in The Terminal. They are waiting for new comers to learn more about HIVE. Link to Hive FAQ Also try to learn proper tags, source link for images. You can also mention things like, why you write this, brainstorming links, etc. As you are a professional writer with alot of experience I can bet on you that if you give atleast 1 hour to HIVE on Saturday and Sunday, even then you can grow alot faster than many here. I respect your experience and the knowledge you shared about content writing with me in past. I welcome you on HIVE as you are a professional and respected writer in the world of freelance. The community, I recommend you to focus more on will be #freewriters. The recommendation is based on my experience with them and others opinions can be different. You can also check out my blog GOLDEN PRISON to see how much I learned from you. I have high hopes that you will write alot better in future, by participating in different contests on different communities. An experienced writer like you can make a living just by HIVE. I am Re-blogging your content for some reach. I am also giving you some !PIZZA and !LUV These are tradable, commentable currencies used for tipping people. I am also boosting your content with ecency points. Its like a manual curation. You can earn ecency points by using the platform. I am also promoting your post with ecency points. It's like pay to run your ad on HIVE.


I hope you liked my post and will support me in the future. Yes, I like those SBI shares. Let it rain.


Leave your lovely comments like always so I can reply them. It's also my favourite thing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency