Jeopardised — POB WOTW

Yet again I opened my eyes and all I could see and feel was just darkness all around me. I rushed to the switch to turn on the light but behold, there was nothing to aid my sight. I felt I was dreaming, pinched myself, I even slapped myself to know if I could feel anything. But yes it was all reality, my new reality!

img_0.7856354251816577.jpg
Source

Not knowing what to do, I sat by the bedside, hoping that someone would come to my rescue. At least help me with the light or lead me out of my darkness. But it seems I have been left all by myself. To carry my cross, to rescue myself or to be consumed by my darkness.

It was a scary feeling. The feeling of losing all things. All the dreams and goals I have had are all in jeopardy. How can I survive all this? I asked my inner self. Have I been abandoned? At this point, my intellect seems to have failed me. I couldn't think, my brain cells are all frozen, my body is weak, my mind is down.

The fate of this young boy has been left for him and only him. He now has to figure it all out. He has been given the power to do and undo as regards to his destiny. It is surely a complex task, looking at the pressure and the high entropy of our world today.

Taking a deep breath and trying to be calm in the midst of all those, I heard a voice in my head telling me to stand and move towards a particular direction, believing it to be the voice of my saviour, I stood without delay. And took the path the voice told me to. Staggering and walking into a lot of obstacles, I saw a very deem light far away, that turns on and off at a certain interval.

Utilizing the light when it comes on, I programmed my brain to enable a persistent vision when the light goes off. And behold, I was let out of my darkness. In no time, all the dreams and goals that I termed jeopardised returned to its ground state and witnessed an increased probability of fulfilment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now