Follow Through-Making Great Content Vs Okay Content

My coach, when I ran cross country always talked about following through. The people who run a race neck and neck with their competitor, just to loosen up at the end instead of going full force into the finish line are the ones who lose the race to become 1st loser. While I was actively taking college classes, I had done well enough in all my classes that I could have done absolutely nothing the last two weeks of school, and possibly even three weeks and still get a ‘C’ average in my classes. That’s passing, right?

That wasn't good enough for me. I’d rather be the ‘A’ student. It takes determination to know what you want and what you’re willing to give up to get what you want that makes a world of difference.

When it comes to Hive or life in general, you need to keep in mind what kind of contributor you want to be. Do you want to be the person who does the bare minimum? I do sometimes...but sometimes, you have to take the time to think about what you're doing, who you hope to affect, and put it out there in a way that is as pleasing as it can be. Keep making great content...I'll keep on voting...

finish line


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now