Random Engagement Contest 20220909

This mug has been sitting in this spot in the break room since I first started the job here - and every time I see it I think of a particular song.

Just as a fun engagement and #pob #vyb activity, I’ll give 100 Ecency Points to the first person who can tell me what song this reminds me of.

I’ll update the post to add clues a little bit at a time as we go if no one’s getting it, although I suspect @wannabescrapper - aka the music man - would get this without even seeing Clue No. 1.

UPDATE 1: Since @wannabescrapper doesn’t know it, it must be a hard one - so adding another clue…

Clues:
20220909_0700: This particular song was released in 1968
20220909_0900: How many days would it take me to hitchhike from there?

Good luck!

UPDATE 2: With the second clue, @wannabescrapper was able to call it!

The song: America, by Simon and Garfunkel, 1968


Simon & Garfunkel - America (Audio)YouTube · SimonGarfunkelVEVO · May 19, 2017

Congratulations, @wannabescrapper, as always, your musical trivia game is top notch!



Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.



img_1319

SRC

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments