The hayahay life and the old friends I did not know I had.

Been a few days now and I am starting to get weak I feel from the continuous drink ups when I leave the house just to get something small like green mangoes. I know I should probably stop at some point so the need for a ready excuse has to be on hand with me at all times. The hayahay mentality from the countless relatives are l blessing and a curse rolled into a nice little bundle for me to keep an eye of. I mean I am no complaining. I look for this kind of lifestyle but I am also not sure this is sustainable as a viable way to live a fulfilling life in the new norm created for me.

While I am thinking of all the things to say when the need to excuse yourself at the most opportune time. The looks on their faces when I left not an hour before suggests in mhy mind the disappointment from my friend who was pusug pusug a bisaya term I jsut heard today of plying you with endless amounts of beer, followed by just one more bottle is very hospitable yet I am going to have to insist on leaving them mid drink. Since most of them are going to probably continue to the wee hours of the day/night.

image.png

What a carefree life of my relatives who work and enjoy their time today as a public holiday. I feel naked when I put my hands in my pocket and only have a small amount of money since ATMs are not dispensing me money. I hope my bank will give me more! But my brain says calma lang with my funds LOL

It is a good conundrum when one has the means to just get the machine t spit out the dough for me to flow into anything and everything the heart desires. The void is there but the distraction is strong. So much so I can honestly say it will be a bigger struggle once the day becomes quiet and the crowd go back to their working life where I will have noone there to share the time with. It's an inevitability of flying solo.

Guess I will end my little thought post for today.

Laters

image.png

break page.png

Thanks for your time

If you enjoy my posts, and would like to support me with more than an upvote, thank you very much, see my links below.


Browse merch here.


Click Image

Geomining to a better future referral link if you decide to support me

Click Image

bitcoin public wallet.png

Click Image

Shameless referral link to space game

image.png
Drop in say hello.

My post favourite, by me.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center