Impressions and experiences after approx. 6 months of appics use

Picsart_22-06-02_01-03-58-215.jpg

Preface:

I am only sharing my impressions, experiences and what information has been brought to my attention.
I am neither a member of the team, nor an investor or ambassador.
I quit my job as an appics Ambassador a long time ago, because I noticed how this AG acts and I did not want to be brought in connection with a ruge pool or scam. I only represent projects that deliver what they promise.

Feedback appics after 6 months:

I try to remain as far as possible factual. If I will write something from a personal point of view, I note this so that there is no misunderstanding.

As a short term Ambassador I had enough time to clearly see that the appics team ignores critical questions, bypasses them or presents them as hate speech. In fact, many questions were even open to critical discussion in a good way.

Criticized in the past were e.g. Liquid Pool, swap fees, missing limit order options. Likewise, innovations in the app, which can not be implemented until today despite a large flow of money apparently.
For months, despite announcements and promises, simple things like multiple image postings (multiple images can be uploaded in one post like on Instagram), the edit function to correct comments or to click on a specific image in the gallery without having to scroll through the entire gallery. The last function had even worked once and then again not.

Comments are not qualitatively meaningful, only a few users write more than 5 words... The Instagram schema is visibly reflected here. Most comments are something like "appics to the moon", "nice pic" or something like that. Writing longer texts is almost pointless, because only a few really read the text.

What is upvoted?

I made this test myself. For 3 months I participated in the challenges and made appics specific post, which were rewarded quite well so far.
For 3 months I didn't do any challenge and concentrated on my passion and art and supported them exclusively, which was visibly less rewarded.

Conclusion:

Who only participates in the challenges as a small user or makes appics posts has chances to be voted, but individual content in the area of art is poorly rewarded, which shows (in my opinion) that it is not about the personal passion, but about "cheering on appics".

Clarification:

Appics AG based in Switzerland insists on being seen as a decentralized Dapp, which again seems a contradiction in itself, if you take the time to read through what an AG is. Likewise, all servers in Appics are owned by the company, which in my opinion also speaks more for centralization.

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/a/ag-aktiengesellschaft.asp

https://www.investopedia.com/articles/stocks/06/bankruptcy.asp

What happened in the beta phase:

From a safe source I was told that (although the APX token was described as limited) could be mined by a user and art hacker. Thus, millions of APX tokens were generated. My source further told me that appics was fairly informed about this, whereupon the appics team set various accounts to zero. This again shows that there were technical gaps and that the keys to the accounts were not only in the personal user's hand.
Based on this information plus other existing bugs, it is obvious that such possibilities still exist for experienced hackers and it is questionable whether the users are really the owners of their keys and passwords. Or do any of you think differently?

I have simply screen-shotted the white paper from appics for you, so that you can read for yourself what it says. I also made notes on the white paper, which seems questionable. If you wanna look for it by your own, Google "appics white paper" and you will find it. I didn't found it on their website directly what is a bit weird...

Screenshot_20220601_220156.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_220211.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_220226.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_222549.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_223207.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_224117.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_224519.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_225244.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_230433.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_231433.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_231650.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_232124.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_232802.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_233123.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_233457.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_233803.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_234444.jpg

Screenshot_20220601_234658.jpg

Would I recommend appics?

No, a clear no!!!! Investors are currently stuck on their apx. Not only due to the bear market, but also because the fees are very high or there is no limit order on some exchanges or lack of liquidity...some investors have already jumped off in frustration which is a fact. However, appics also has enough fanboys and girls, who of course continue to believe in the business policy of the AG.

Why am I writing about this?

I see it as relevant and important to share as neutral as possible experience. If this app is really (as many already believe and claim) a ruge pool or scam, one should also call for some caution. Researching shows that for all the years Appics has been on the market, little has improved. I have had the honor of talking to many users who have been using it from the beginning and told me about it. Why appics did not move from steemit to hive is unknown so far. Why appics paused for 2 years after they left steemit is also unknown to the old users. This is not surprising since the appics team does not communicate anything properly. This seems less trustful. Also it's questionable why they pay so much money for their technology stuff but even don't have an own blockchain like hive, blurt or steemit and why they are not able to fix bugs and why liquidity was often not given... See... Too many questions.

Please get me right, some amazing users are on appics and Telos is cool neither. BUT Appics and the creators are questionable. Don't get triggered if you love appics. Just see and read my words clearly.

But please, don't believe only me. Make your own deep researches if you are interested in this blockchain project. Mostly you will find cheering posts posted by the team itself or friends of them. But look and read closely the critical feedback too. Feel free to Invest your money in this project if you are not afraid of loosing it! The project idea itself is great but the mind behind is questionable... Reminds on the story of "the crypto queen" aka onecoin.... Lmao

Please forgive me any grammar mistakes.. I wrote it freestyle now since 2 hours...

Have an amazing day
Your akida aka @TrinityArt

Check out my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

Picsart_22-03-23_23-14-32-159.jpg

TrinityArt nftshowroom banner.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center