What is cell and its function Medical research

source pixabay

Hello friends and students my self Suhail Thoker and my nick name is meer it is my privilege to introduce my self Infront of you I am Suhail Ur Rehman I am a Biologist from @India and have some publications and also I am a social worker. This is my first post upon proof of brain regarding the cell and its function hope you like the topic.

Let me draw your kind attention towards what is cell
cell is the basic unit of life of the existence of all the living creatures of the planet cell may be prokaryotic and eukaryotic. Each human being consists of 100 trillion cells and all of them are living in nature some of them can reproduce and contains fluid like surroundings which helps them to grasp the nutrients from that surroundings.

To understand the function of different tissues, organs and the whole organisms so, first of all we have to understand the physical appearance of the cell so, let me explain:
Inside the cell it is not only the sack of box fluid like structure but also consists of some special cell organelles which could perform the special function of the cell like mitochondria also known as the power house of the cell which carries 90% of the cell energy through ATPs Adenosine Triphosphate which is very important.

source pixabay

Membraneous structure of the cell

Taken by Mi note 7 pro by me self diagram
Let me explain membranes of the cell in its simpler form mainly cell membrane is composed of lipids and proteins , membraneous structures are many types which contains Golgi apparatus, Endoplasmic reticulum and mitochondrial membrane. The membrane acts as wall of the cell gatekeeper of the cell which prevents the backflow of the water soluble materials. The cell membrane allows some needed proteins of the cell which acts as the special path of the cell and are known as cell pores. Membraneous structure consists cell membrane so, lets us understand below:

Cell membrane

Like every human being is covered with skin as a covering throughout the whole body same is here cell is covered by thin elastic covering or envelope which is probably 7.9 to 9.8 NM thick this membrane is rich in lipids and proteins. This membrane is composed of 23% of cholesterol and 53% of phospholipids and 3% of carbohydrates.

I conclude this topic here as part 1 and again I will start as part 2 of the cell and its function. One thing more please provide your feed back below in the comment section so that I can understand the knowledge gap between you and me.

Thanks
pob
Meer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center