I did my part! Voting Day

Today was voting day, which is a public holiday. I still went to work from 7am till 12am. Then off site to go scope out my voting station, got something to eat and drink and then went to stand in a que.

The que took about 2 hours. I almost immediately struck up a conversation with the man standing in line in front of me.

We chatted up a storm and time passed easily. There was a Karen in the line ahead of me who complained at some stage about having a headache and that we needed to speak softer.

Lol!

Anyway. The job is done. The voting cast.

We cast three votes: National, Provincial and Regional.

Ive done my part!

I then went home. Had a shower and relaxed a bit. Going out to play a game of Warhammer against Daniel.

See you all later!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center