Stages of rice processing in my village.

Hi everybody,
IMG_20220324_183538.jpg
This time I want to invite all of you to see the stages of traditional rice processing carried out in my village. Now it is the rice planting season, various activities are carried out in the village, some are planting chilies, cucumbers and so on, but this time I invite you all to Focusing first on the rice processing carried out by the people in the village I live in, I am excited to participate and join other friends in processing rice with the help of very simple tools. The rice planting process has been completed, but today I just want to share with you the experience of processing rice into rice starting with hoeing or plowing the fields first in the fields, then sowing seeds to weeding wild plants, fertilizing and spraying using a hand sprayer.
gambar.png
IMG_20220324_182718.jpg
The harvest began. I was here at 5 pm, I was a bit late after I promised to come at 5 pm in the morning because there were one or two things that made me late. but because it was late, the rice processing process was still carried out by other friends. They did not blame why I was late, because this rice is mine, they appreciate it. I planted this rice a few months ago in the rice fields until the harvest month came and I hired them to thrash the rice with a machine. however, I still consider them to be my friends and relatives who live in the same village.

Rice processing equipment or thresher.

This rice mill or thresher is very small, similar to a cart, but the benefits are very large for the people in the village where I live. In my village it is the rice harvest season, many of the residents here when the harvest comes and they do not have their tools to thresh rice, they will come to the village apparatus to borrow it. However, there are also people in my village who have their rice thresher, so it is very easy for them to process and peel the rice until it turns white.

IMG_20220324_183806.jpg
IMG_20220324_183830.jpg
IMG_20220324_183812.jpg
IMG_20220324_183818.jpg
IMG_20220324_183748.jpg
Those are some steps to process and thresh rice until the results are as below.
IMG_20220324_183503.jpg
IMG_20220324_183521.jpg
There is still the next step, namely Roasting this grain to dry, at least 2 to 3 days, then peeling it with a rice milling machine until the unhulled rice is wrapped in husks into white rice so that it is ready to be distributed to the market to be sold or consumed for yourself.
IMG_20220324_182632.jpg
Thank you for attending, viewing and reading my post.
I will be back in the next post

Camera 👇Brand👇Type👇
SmartphoneOppoCPH2015

LOGO WAHYU.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center