My home plant(Editan) and it benefits

Good day great people of this community @ agricultural mindset,how is everyone doing? I hope we all are doing great.
Today am here to share with you my home plant that i planted some months now and its benefits, it is called Editan, itโ€™s a delicacy from the people of Akwa Ibom State in the Southern Part of Nigeria.

When its come's to Editan,you can't eat and leave me behind,i so much love the soup.that is why i decided to plant one at my backyard.so as not to go to the market everytime am in need of it.

The leaf Editan is categorized into two kinds the first is known as the Black Editan and the other white Editan. You can only differentiate it from the leaves of the plant and it has a very high nutritional value one of which is used to treat internal heat, ulcer, and also regulate blood sugar level. Itโ€™s good for the heart lungs and as well as your liver!!

Most people wash away the bitter chlorophyll before cooking it but itโ€™s advisable not to because the nutrient is actually in the bitter chlorophyll you are washing away.

Back in the days before civilization these were the kind of food our early parents ate and they lived healthy and stronger.. you can cook this leaf with waterleaf .
Which is what am about to do, that is my prepared Editan and water leaf,


When i say i love this delicacy,i mean it.
Am about cooking my Editan soup, you can join me when am done .
Is really good to plant some of this leaf in your backyard,so as not to go to the market everytime.
Thanks all for stopping by my blog
See you on my next post.
๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments