[Esp/Eng] Recolectando cafe// Picking coffee.

Hola amigos de la colmena, saludos a todos y gracias por dejarme ser parte de esta maravillosa familia, hoy les quiero hablar de la cosecha del café.

Screenshot_20230212-004621_Photos.jpg

Hello friends of the hive, greetings to all and thank you for letting me be part of this wonderful family, today I want to talk about the coffee harvest.

Gracias a mi amigo Ángel, quien me invitó a su finca en el estado Yaracuy, donde fui a experimentar cómo se cosecha el café en esa zona.

Screenshot_20230212-004452_Photos.jpg

Thanks to my friend Ángel, who invited me to his farm in Yaracuy state, where I went to experience how coffee is harvested in that area.

De camino a la finca, se pueden ver las montañas donde también se pueden ver otras fincas cafetaleras. Al llegar al sitio, mi amigo me explicó el procedimiento para la cosecha del café.

Screenshot_20230212-004942_Photos.jpg

On the way to the farm, you can see the mountains where you can also see other coffee farms. Upon arriving at the site, my friend explained to me the procedure for harvesting coffee.

Al día siguiente salimos al cafetal con unas canastas que están amarradas a la cintura amarradas con cuerdas, donde van a tirar las semillas de café ahí, me dijeron el color de las semillas que debía recolectar.

GridArt_20230212_111254039.jpg

The next day we went out to the coffee plantation with some baskets that are tied to the waist tied with ropes, where they are going to throw the coffee seeds there, they told me the color of the seeds that I should collect.

En ese momento, estaba feliz de poder experimentar la sensación de poder clasificar las semillas que eran amarillas y rojas.

Screenshot_20230212-004302_Photos.jpg

At that time, he was happy that he could experience the feeling of being able to classify the seeds that were yellow and red.

Una vez recolectada la semilla de café, buscamos un lugar donde la ponemos a secar al sol por varios días, para luego tostarla en hornos artesanales, y luego proceder a la molienda. Agradezco a mi amigo por haber vivido esta grata experiencia.

Screenshot_20230212-004327_Photos.jpg

Once the coffee seed is collected, we look for a place where we put it to dry in the sun for several days, to then roast it in artisan ovens, and then proceed to grinding. I thank my friend for having lived this pleasant experience.

Con esto me despido gracias por leer, hasta el proximo contenido,
las fotos fueron tomadas por mi teléfono inteligente Samsung Galaxy A10.

With this I say goodbye thanks for reading, until the next content,
the photos were taken by my Samsung Galaxy A10 smartphone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now