Patiently waiting for my banana harvest

Hello everyone
I am so happy to share with that my banana plant has yielded its first ever fruits, it has taken months to cultivate and grow the green bananas are hoping to ripe in the next coming days in order to be harvested.

IMG_20240914_142718_171.jpg

IMG_20240914_142716_552.jpg

It was just a small banana plant that I have been growing personally in my backyard so much as a tender. As you may know watering, sunlight exposure and occasionally feeding have contributed to the healthy growth of the plant and it has even fruited. This process of waiting to see the bananas grow bigger to their size and turn different color from green to yellow has been an exciting process to me.

I am particularly proud to see those bunches of bananas which hang from the plant.
As much I wait day by day for the bananas to ripen fully, I am always looking forward to preparing several meals out of freshly ripened bananas. And that is perfectly suitable for any smoothies, banana bread and all other creations out there.

In just a few days, I’ll be able to reap the fruits and get the return on my investment and my patience in the form of actual fruits. I still hope that the publication will take place and I appreciate this experience as well as the lesson related to the problems of patience and persistence.

It has been quite a fulfilling exercise to be harvesting my own bananas, and it is my hope that next time I prepare more seeds for planting in order to get more fruiting plants planted in our compound. This is just the start of my campaign as a home grower and I am very curious how much I will be surprised in the future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments