Nursing My New breed Of Pepper

I recently came across a gorgeous new pepper seed and decided to plant it and allow it grow naturally, when this idea came to my mind a nurse’s perspective came in mind, plant are tender in nature and has to be taken care of

Like patients in a hospital are in need of a check and balance continually for them to improve in health, plants also need attention in order to improve in health in this case in size. However, when it comes to checking the amount of moisture in the soil, frequency of watering, or amount of sunlight needed there are numerous parallels with nursing.
IMG_20240923_080345_726.jpg

IMG_20240923_080350_543.jpg

IMG_20240923_080347_239.jpg

Another critical element of nursing is bearing or the production or generation of characteristics in the patient. Likewise, training my new pepper plant implies making sure it gets all it needs to grow nutrients, water, and light.

Similarly as the nurses who care for their patients I am constantly attending to my pepper plant ensuring that it has all it needs in order to produce. From changing positions in the sun to removing the wilted leaves, I am constantly trying to do the best that I can.

As a nurse, I also know that one has to wait for things to grow and heal and so is with the development of the plants. He found both nursing and breeding to be demanding work that entailed careful handling of the animals, and a good amount of patience.”

So, as I am tending to a new pepper plant, I realized that nursing is not too different from taking care of plants. Both require passion, commitment and the aim at developing growth and improvement. As is the case with nursing, the fruits of my efforts such as the growth and development of my pepper plant justify the effort that I put in to the task.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center