My weeding activity in my little garden and watching over my plantains.

Hello dear fellow Hivers and people of the great community of Agricultural Mindset. I hope we are all doing well. Today is a good day and I hope you have good times.

Last time,I worked in my little garden, transplanting my pepper plants from a nursery. Today is the follow up activity. I engaged in weeding the garden to help the transplanted pepper grow well and avoid sharing nutrients with weeds. After this weeding,I visited our farm to check on the plantains. This farm is just by our house, so just going out of the gate is the distance from the farm.

So here were the weeding activities. This is how the little garden looked before the wedding.

And here is the garden after weeding and my transplanted pepper plants.

Here were the steps I took. I used my hoe to pull the grasses together with some sand and later separated the weeds from the sand with my hand.

I used my hand to improvise for rake. Remember what I said in my last post, a good farmer must learn how to improvise or the investment cost will exceed yield returns and that simply means a loss.

After the whole weeding I also staked some of the pumpkins to the bitter leaf plant.

I am happy with the position of this bitterleaf plant as it acts as a shade to the plants and the fallen leaves decompose and add nutrients to the soil.

Since it was just a fence that separated our farm, immediately after parking out the weeds I went to the farm.

I added some sand to our yam which we didn't harvest after harvesting the cassava.

I am angry with myself that I didn't share how we harvested our cassava.

By then I never knew about the Agricultural Mindset community. But thanks to @mattsanthonyit who has been encouraging me since I joined and has made me know that this is my very best community to be.

I am very happy as our plantains are flourishing. After checking on them I returned home and freshened up.

I usually watch this farm from upstairs anytime I notice suspicious movement. That's the advantage of having the farm close to our house.

Before I conclude I would love to expose us to the essential nutrients we obtain from eating plantain fruit.
1: Cooked plantain gives enough fiber which helps us to excrete waste products from the body.

2: It also contains Vitamin A,C and B6 which are essential for body function.

3: It also contains Magnesium and Potassium for strong bone formation.
If you have a chance to have some plantains to eat, never pass such a thing or you can get it for me and give me a call,I will locate you(lol).

Thanks for reading and I hope you have had a great time viewing this post.
Thank you so much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center