The Royal Snort: A Princess and Her Little Pig

<div class=>Justify

May your coffee be strong, and your day be beautiful! Good day, Hives! It's me again, Ace26, your Gwapo (handsome) blogger from the Philippines.


minimalist blue beach Welcome summer (Poster (Landscape)).png


I will be sharing with you how I started my Piggery Business, It all started because of my grandfather Lolo Aryot before he died he left us a sow (mother pig), while my Lolo Aryot night vigil at our house, his sow was uncomfortable she doesn't want to eat until such time that my Lolo's burial, the sow also died due difficulty in giving birth.


IMG20240609073253.jpg


After my solo Aryot burial, I decided to buy one piglet and make it a sow and that's why I have now one sow and I call her Princess. Princess has now been 2 years that she is with us she also produced 3 cycles of Babies.


IMG20240605034926.jpg


Last night Princess gave birth to a 12-healthy baby piglet. She gives birth to her first piglet around 2 in the morning.


IMG20240605035005.jpg


In my deep sleep, I immediately jumped onto the bed when one of my uncles knocked on our door to inform us that Princess had been giving birth and one of her piglets had come out already.


IMG20240605035138.jpg

So while I was running towards our piggery I saw my uncle Tony Slide on the mud since a few hours ago it had been raining. Together with my wife and my other uncle, we laugh together.


IMG20240605035746.jpg


Then I proceeded to Princess to help her with her babies since we needed to wipe the face and especially the nose of the piglet since it was covered by sticky saliva coming from their mommy's tummy and to help the piglet breathe.


IMG20240605034955.jpg


After one piglet comes out on their mother's tummy, then you will wait again for a few minutes for another baby piglet to come out.


IMG20240605035415.jpg

After three hours of waiting for Princess's babies to be complete finally around 4:30 in the morning the sow placenta came out that was the call, we had all been waiting for, so that we could rest.


IMG20240613000703.jpg

Photo captured by my wife


Since it was an independence day here in the Philippines we were not allowed to work as our office announced yesterday so I let my uncle first take care of the piglet while I was sleeping.


IMG_20240609_063958.jpg


I wake up around 7 in the morning by the clucking of the rooster, Since I have plenty of roosters in our backyard some of my roosters are also inherited from my Lolo Aryot.


IMG20240609065050.jpg


so I woke up and found out my wife making me a cup of coffee to start my day since our breakfast had not yet been prepared.


IMG20240609065134.jpg


After I get my coffee I visited my piggery to check if Princess and her babies if they are all healthy, and I saw Princess feeding her babies, Princess is a kind and loving sow to her piglet, even if t hurt she let her babies suck his nipples and feed them she won't get mad on her babies.


IMG20240609073535.jpg

IMG20240609074044.jpg


also after the Princess breastfeeds her babies I give the babies their vitamins which is Tiki-tiki these are also the vitamins of my kids, some pioneers in this business me these vitamins since it has all the nutrients and vitamins that the piglets need, so I give 2ml tiki-tiki each of one Princess babies so that they will be healthy.


IMG20240612082531.jpg


After that I get B-Dexin to inject into the piglet so that they will be strong and to prevent sickness since days old piglet you need to take care of them because there are tendency that 50% per cent of these babies might die so they need vitamins and extra care for just 2 weeks.


IMG20240612083132.jpg


So I injected the B-Dexin in each piglet if you don't have a veterinarian you can do it by yourself it was easy to inject the vitamins into the piglet but make sure that you read the label on the bottle and how many vitamins you will going to insert on the pigs.


IMG20240612083126.jpg


Since the piglet is moveable I called my uncle to help me hold the piglet, we held the pigs downward so that it wouldn't resist.


IMG20240609073756.jpg


While we were busy my daughter cried every time I injected those baby piglets maybe she felt sorry for the baby or she wanted me to stop hurting those pigs.


IMG20240609073910.jpg

IMG20240609073843.jpg


Then my wife took a photo of my daughter complaining and begging her mother to help steal piglets from her father. What a cute little one but when I finish all the pigs and they all get injected she also stops crying.

Do you improve pigs, chickens or any animals' backyard? What kinds of animals there are? And any advice to help me improve my piggery just feel free to share on the comment box.

See you on my next blog ☺️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now