How to achieve a clean environment and planet.

Introduction.

Hello friends, Good morning, how have your weekend been? I hope fine. I didn't do much last week because I was resting all through the weekend. Didn't even go out of the house, I was indoors sleeping and resting.


How do we maintain a healthy environment?

It breaks my heart how people litter the environment. They achieve this by discarding all the wastes they produce indiscriminately.

As expected, time i conduct my routine cleaning, passerbys look on to me with surprise and dismay. Some even tend to mistake me for a mentally imbalanced person.
Unfortunately, they have not understood what good it will do us if we all keep our immediate soroundings clean.

However, I think one of the best thing to do is organize a sensitization program to help encourage people to strive to keep our environment clean. The government is unfortunately the only people that have the power and resources to organize this type of awareness.
We therefore encourage us all, who are close to goverments at different levels to step in and do the right thing.

Another group of people that I think have a part to play here are comunity leaders and church leaders. They are adviced to use their revered positions of authority to convince people to always keep their environment clean.

Things to do to make sure our environment is clean.

The basic things we should do to make our environment and planet clean are;

  • People should be encouraged to practice the principle of waste reduction by recycling most of their wastes.
  • The government should make available more waste recycling centers in our societies.
  • People should learn to dispose trash properly and responsibly at various designated places.
  • We should practice the act of water conservation.
  • We should cultivate the good culture of planting of trees and other eco-friendly activities. This will help our environment and planet become a healthier and cleaner place.

Bellow are some pictures that will searve as an update of my cleaning excercise for this day under review.

The cover images was created using an app called PixelLab.

This is my first entry to the January posting spree. Link

Thanks for visiting and reading through my blog.
Special thanks to;
@cleanplanet
@solarisfuture
@cleanyourcity
@resonator.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now