GAMBLING: MY ENCOUNTER AND STORY WITH SPORT BETTING

17287722142308518326222369846550.jpg
At one point in my life, I was drawn to gambling, even if it didn't seem like much at first. My friend Benjamin introduced me to sports betting when we were in high school at Shalom Academy. It was a casual thing at first—just a few tiny wagers here and there, which frequently felt like a harmless way to make some additional money.

The rush of potentially winning money was exciting, and we did make some money at first. It sounded so simple: put a wager, wait, and possibly double or triple your money. However, as time passed, I became to understand the essence of gaming.

However, as time passed, I began to understand the essence of gaming. It was not only about winning, but also about losing—a lesson we both learnt the hard way. What began as minor bets quickly grew into larger ones. We kept thinking that if we simply gambled a little more, we'd win big.

However, as the cliché goes, "the house always wins," and we quickly found ourselves on the losing end of the game. I recall one day when we staked a large sum, convinced it was a sure thing. Not only did we lose everything, but disappointment and regret struck us hard. That event showed me that gambling, especially when done excessively, is essentially a give-and-take system.

We realised that for every success, there is a loss just around the corner, and chasing that win could lead to many more losses. It was an important lesson that has stayed with me ever since.
Here is my entry for the Cleanplanet weekly prompt and the octorberinleo prompt @nwothini335/clean-planet-sixth-biweekly-prompt-results-new-prompt-gambling-dnr, you can read this post to get details and participate, shout-out to @nwothini335

I would love to invite @ubongdavid , @ezinneblessing and @juniorcreed to participate in this prompt and make it more fun.

Image gotten from haiper ai. SOURECE

17287723556976568742694136512312.png
STAY safe 💝
PÅÑÇHÕ ♠️❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center