INDEPENDENCE DAY//CLEAN PLANET ACTIVITY

Its independence day in my country. 1st october, 1960 was when we attained independence. Its been a ride. The ups and the downs, before we finally got to be indepedent.

Come to think that we are already 64 years old as a country. Quite amazing how it felt like, just yesterday was the last independence day. I know that they will be gathered at Abuja to celebrate today.

Birthdays are meant for celebration, but for me, brithdays are meant for reminscing. In a country that claims to be, and is seen as the giant of Africa, flaws that can be found in it is bigger than under-developed countries. Most times, i look at the growth of my country and all i can say is; my leaders can do better. I am proud and glad to be a Nigerian, but sometimes, the hardships make me wonder, is this country ever going to go back to the way it used to be? those days when N5 had value and could buy a sachet of water to quench thirst.

Its quite drag to see that adequate planning is not made before carying out an action in my country. Like i said earlier, i love my country, but sometimes, it gets hard.
Even though there seem to be no light at the end of this tunnel, i still have hope and believe that things will definitely get better.


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Cc:
@cleanplanet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center