My Cleaning Activity for 06/06/2024

Today, I went about picking up litter in my own street. It has been quite a long time since I did so because there usually isn’t much to pick up and dispose. Besides, my neighbors usually sweep the street and weed it daily, which is commendable. But, yesterday I noticed that they have not been doing so lately, for reasons unknown to me. So, I decided to help clean today, hoping to find out why they have not been cleaning later in the day.

While cleaning, I met some of my friends who were going to dispose their trash, and we had a conversation about how people in our area try to keep clean by engaging in proper waste management. It hasn’t always been this way, but since the chairman of our community imposed heavy fines on those caught littering, people have become more diligent about disposing of waste properly. This has improved the quality of our surroundings, and everyone is now enjoying a healthier environment.

Anyways, below are some pictures from my cleaning activity for today.

@solarisfuture
@cleanplanet
@cleanyourcity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center