Doing good gone wrong

Hello everyone

Welcome to my post.

Many things happen in life. the good, the bad, and the ugly, as well.
Tell us, have you ever done a good thing for someone, and they were unapreciative? How did you feel? would you want to do something for them again?

This topic brought forth by @nwothini335, is pretty much interesting.

People will always be people. People suck, people claim what they are not. The most annoying is that people are ungrateful.


Image source

In this life I live, I have tasted the good, the bad, and the ugly. I have equally tasted the sweet too. Life is sweet but these ingrates are making sweet life, to be full of hatred.


have you ever done a good thing for someone, and they were unapreciative?

There was one time I did something for somebody, but I end up with regrets.

My uncle had a pressing issue at hand. There was nobody to help him with it at the moment, except me.
I, on the other hand, I was really busy. That was when I was about to write my exams. I could not resist his pleas, so I went travelled back to his place, to so the thing.

I thought it was a one day trip, but I ended up staying for 2 days. My exams was the next week, and all these things happened on a weekend.

I started the thing, but my uncle will always complain, if I make any mistake. He always compared me to his son. He never missed the slight chance he got, to shout.

The day for my departure came, and I told him that I was leaving in the morning. He was not happy with it, but I insisted that I would leave that morning.

He agreed, and gave me some money for transport. I checked the money, and it was not even half of my transportation.

He didn't appreciate my efforts, and now, he refused to give me transport fare. I collected the money, and left for school.

I called my mom and I told her everything that happened. She replied with calming words.


Will I assist him again?

If he needs my help again, I will not assist him. What he did was bad. He did not even show any remorse. Even when I got to school, I refused to call him, and he did not call me to ensure about my journey.

I invite @mayor-001 @queenpresh @juwon-btc

@nwothini335/clean-planet-third-biweekly-prompt-results-new-prompt-in-this-life-we-live-32g

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments