Review of The Last Black Unicorn by Tiffany Haddish

Here is another amazing recommendation from my brother @ebingo.

34974310._UY2113_SS2113_.jpg

Most times, when I read biographies and autobiographies, I tend to feel kind of useless. Like when I read a book written by Barrack Obama (I'll write about it next) I felt like I could be better and Im wasting my life being useless, you know, like I could be the next President of Nigeria if I just let myself associate with the right crowd and stop having conversations with my girlfriend about making weed brownies.

However, after reading this book by Tiffany Haddish, I felt like the Queen of England.

This book has everything. Comedy, romance, daddy troubles, sugar daddy troubles, child and adult abuse, foster care problems, religious fights, EVERYTHING!

When you pause for just a second and realize damn, this actually happened to her, you learn to appreciate yourself. And yeah, it has the whole story of her rise to fame and fortune, it also maintains the fact that regardless of her rise, she's still a real hustler who has seen poverty.

TiffanyHaddish550x310.jpg

Tiffany Haddish first of all, is a clown. And the fact that she found a way to make something out of her very very very sad life has to be some kind of inspiration. Even when she wrote about her struggle in the comedy industry when guys wanted to take advantage of her desire to be a star, she got through it. This lady has seen shit.

Don't read this book and feel sorry for her, read it and feel proud of her. She deserves that.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now