My first Post here on Hive

I am Luisana.jpg

Hello Hive !! 😉

My name is Luisana Pitre I am starting in Hive blog, I am proudly Venezuelan, I am a preschool teacher, I like working with children, they really transform my day into happiness, one of the reasons why I do that work.
I like animals, I have an incredible pet, it is a dog and her name is black, although it is funny because her fur is yellow, I put that name in honor of her father hehehe. In addition to being a teacher, I do other things, such as: knitting and drawing, things that I want to share here in hive.
I focus on knitting since I was 12 years old, my mother taught me, but in turn she received the knowledge from my grandmother, it was difficult at first, but I kept trying until I mastered the needles, it is an incredible experience.

Here are some images of knitted amigurumis:😊

Yasmynlp-Yellow Unicorn-IMG I.jpgYasmynlp-Yellow Unicorn-IMG II.jpg
Yasmynlp-Virgen-IMG I.jpgYasmynlp-Virgen-IMG II.jpg
Yasmynlp-Turtle with hat-IMG I.jpgYasmynlp-Turtle with hat-IMG II.jpg

Materials I used for the amigurumis:

  • Crochet to knit number 3.5
  • Stamen colors: yellow, fuchsia, nuanced, green, turquoise, dark ocher.
  • White pearls, black pearls
  • Silicon
  • Golden flowers.

Note: Amigurumis are a Japanese trend, which consists of making knitted dolls.

On the other hand, I began to lean towards drawing when I was in university thanks to some very peculiar sarcillos that my mother gave me and I began to design my own sarcillos, and these designs that at the beginning were just scribbles were turning into something more. I am inspired by nature and science fiction; I am in the process of joining the two things in a single drawing.

Here are some drawings that I have made:😃

Drawing I.jpgDrawing II.jpg
Drawing III.jpgDrawing IV.jpg

Note: All photos were captured by me using a xiaomi redmi 9 phone

I met hive thanks to my friend @francisftlp who motivated me to create my blog and show the world what I do, so here I am taking this big step.

Well I hope to enjoy here a lot and to learn from another to improve my skills and share my knowledge with you.

💕💕💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center