Setting up my new fitness plan: [Ep.1] My new gym WORKOUT scheme

1632116192330-01.jpeg

Intro

I recently turned 30, I think that is a great goal in #life, I am aware of the fact that all the choices I will make in the next ten years are the ones that will affect my life the most.
So I think it is necessary to take stock of the situation for a moment and start from something that will surely stay with me for the rest of my days: my body.

Editor Note: I've always cared a lot about training and nutrition, so I'm not starting from scratch, however this time I want to approach it in a structured way. Even just sharing my intentions with you here on #Hive will help me keep my intentions strong.

This content is part of a series of posts I will publish in the future that will allow me to share with you the analysis I've done of my future, the goals I want to achieve and... why not ... maybe even give you some useful information if you also have the dream of giving a healthy and constructive turn to your life 😁.

We often want to change things, we want to be different and better.... Let's take a moment to look at ourselves in the future, how are we? What are our dreams and ambitions? What do we like about ourselves?
That's it... to reach that state, we need to understand that our future starts from #now, and from all the choices we will make in every moment until that moment.

The right choices are the only way we can predict our future... Do you realize the power we hold? Will91

Now i will set two key points very important to improve my phisical health:

1 - Workout program at the gym (this post)
2 - Nutrition plan to increase (the next post)

1 - Setting up the training program

I will set up a workout on a weekly basis with the goal of increasing my body composition.
My goal is to increase lean body mass through workout that stimulates muscle hypertrophy.
Increasing lean body mass is a key aspect of one's body for two factors:

  • The older you get the more difficult it is to maintain or increase your muscle mass because the catabolism phenomena of our body prevail over the anabolic actions that instead repair tissues and renew them;
  • The lean mass of our body plays an extremely important role in the management of metabolism: those who have more muscle mass consume more calories at rest (basal metabolism).g

I'm going to start with a total-body workout, but that will only serve to re-accustom my body to training after a summer break 😎.

I will then begin with a workout divided into three weekly sessions, each involving different muscle groups.
The training will be structured to maximize the strength and mass of my body, the goal being to keep track of my results in terms of strength gained.
This type of training will be easy to follow and will allow for continuous tracking of progress.

Before to start the program some general rules that i want to follow:

A very important feature of the workout I want to set up is the time factor: not having much time available I want each session to last 1.5 - 2 hours.

I will set up every training session starting from the fundamental exercises and those involving the largest muscles in order to optimize the energy spent during the workout.

In every session i will spend some minutes for the muscle warming, for the abs and for the stretching

Is necessary to spend some time to understand the level of training of each muscle group in order to use the right weight in every exercice, the objective is to complete the training

I want to set up this workout to split the pull muscles from the compression ones, this type of workout is a little different than the traditional workout (divided usually in legs, chest and back) but I want to try it.

The rest times between the series must be commensurate with the type of exercise, this also depends on a correct choice of weight to be used, in general I take into account a 80% -90% of the maximal.

1.1 - Day one

The first workout of the week is generally the one in witch i have more energy to spend, so i decide to dedicate this session to the lower in witch i need more focus and in another traction muscles so: biceps femoris, calves and triceps.

IDMuscleExerciseRepetitionsSeriesRest
05' WarmingAt chioce1//////
1AbdominalsAt chioce2150////
2Biceps femorisDumbbell lunges15490"
3Biceps femorisLeg curl15460"
4CalvesCalf Machine12460"
5TricepsDeep at parallels12460"
6TricepsPulley12460"
710' Stretching////////

1.2 - Day two

In the second session, we dedicate it to two very important muscle groups: quadriceps and back.

IDMuscleExerciseRepetitionsSeriesRest
05' WarmingAt chioce1//////
1AbdominalsAt chioce2150////
2QuadricepsLeg press15490"
3QuadricepsLeg extension10460"
4Upper backPull upsMax490"
5Upper backDumbell rower8460"
6Lower backPulley10460"
710' Stretching////////

1.3 - Day three

The last session we dedicate to the three remaining muscle groups: breast, biceps and shoulders.

IDMuscleExerciseRepetitionsSeriesRest
05' WarmingAt chioce1//////
1AbdominalsAt chioce2150////
2PectoralBench press10490"
3PectoralBench lifts 30° with dumbbells8460"
4BicepsBiceps with dumbell8460"
5BicepsBiceps with barbell8460"
7ShoulderLateral lifts10460"
8ShoulderMilitary pressMax460"
910' Stretching////////
Notes:

1 - To warm the body you can chose an aerobic exercise (cycling, running ecc...) i wanted to reduce the time of warming because if you do well the abs you can warm some muscles and i don't want i these sessions to do aerobic workout, i want to focus all my energies to the main training 💪.

2 -  To carry out the abdominals muscle workout i decide to do 150 repetition of the exercises i want to do, there are a lot of possibilities inside a gym so i want to feel free to chose basing on my daily inspiration 🤣

Conclusion

I like to start with this training program, i will dedicate the next week to try it and to setting up more accurately each table if it will be necessary.
Maybe it will be difficult to carry out all the session within the timming i chose in my rules but now i wanted to set up a complete workout scheme.

The next post will be dedicated to the nutrition plan set up, that is the most important part of my fitness plan follow me to recive other informations about my fitness plan that can be useful for you too.

If you have any question about my #training program and the parameters i used to set it write in comments.

And you? You will dedicate some time to you phisical training and heath? What you think about my plan?

the image used for this post was taken and post-processed by me all rights are reserved.

IMG_20210919_182018-01-03.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency