We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing. (George Bernard Shaw)

George Bernard Shaw is the guy who is famous for saying "We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing." He was born in 1856 and died in 1950. He is a famous writer and he even won a Nobel prize for his works. But, instead of studying him, I would just like to share some thoughts about this quote that he is famous for saying.

I have kids myself and with all the phones, tablets, and computers around, it is hard to get them to actually sit down with normal toy to play. The older they get, the harder it is. Sometimes this can be a painful thing to see as a parent because you want to limit the screen time and you just want them to be happy doing all sorts of other things.

freedom-2940655_640.jpg

But, before judging my kids... let me think about myself... am I "playing" anymore? Or is the time of playing and just having fun doing something way past for me?

We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.

We often say that when someone grows old, they become boring and sad. Well, does it really have to become that way? Do you have to turn into a grey and sad and boring person, only because life gets serious and you have to pay bills and because you have children to look out for?

I am actually feeling a bit philosophical right now. What do I mean? I don't have the answer to the questions I am asking, instead, I am just asking the questions and thinking about the possible answers myself.

What can I do personally to turn more childish? What can I do to be a guy with a young spirit, one who loves to play, one who has an imagination that is alive an vibrant? I might look old on the outside, but I want a youthful inside!

What do you think? I would love to hear ideas and thoughts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now